fish!
fish!
2004-01-31
2:01 p.m.
Monster. Now.

Okay, kids, listen up. If you don't ever do anything I tell you ever again, do this:

Go see Monster. I'm not kidding. Fucking outstanding. This is such an amazing movie - it's haunting. I'm telling you, the images and the story are still with me. I might see it again.

While you're taking advice from me, pop on over and say hello to my lesbian girlfriend because she rocks hard and I love her.

There are people shouting in the apartment below me. If I cared, I would venture a guess that they're watching some sporting event, but I don't care. I just wish they'd keep it quiet. I'm trying to apathetically lie on the couch, people.

Also, it smells like chili. And I love me some chili.

Somebody call me. I am bored. I need a reason to get out of my monkey pj's for the day.

Um, I have gotten about 3 emails from my Mary Kay sales director suggesting that I host a Mary Kay superbowl party.

Let me reiterate that for you. I want you to take the journey with me.

She. Suggested. That. I. Host. A. Mary. Kay. Superbowl. Party.

As in, "Can I get you a Heineken? No? Doritos? How 'bout them Patriots? Um...Satin Hands, anyone? Can I do your colors?"

For the record, I know that the Patriots are playing tomorrow, only because I heard a psychic on the radio who said that they were going to win. Ha.

That Britney Spears son? Toxic? It's toxic. I think it's giving me Irritable Bowel Spyndrome. Unfortunately, it's one of those numbers that you can't quite get out of your head.

Damn you, vixen. I WILL hit you one more time.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23