fish!
fish!
2004-02-05
10:24 a.m.
Just a tidbit from bored.com

Because I'm bored at work, here's a great mad lib I wrote:

Frothy Cappuccino Punch

Pour chilled coffee into a large makeup bag . Combine 3.14159 cups evaporated feet , 1/2 cup copper and naked mole rat extract in blender. conjugate until frothy. Add mixture to the red sea . Repeat blending with remaining evaporated nasacort and electric lemonade and add to coffee. Add scoops of gall bladder to punch and top with chicken curls. Ladle into Kalamazoo and sprinkle with butt . Make the beverage by adding 2 rounded tablespoons of ground birkenstocks to every 6 ounces of ny quil .

Isn't that fun?

You can do it, too. Go to this website and knock yourself out.

Matt burned out a motor in his washing machine last night at the laundromat. It was literally smoking. I was just happy because, for once, it wasn't my fault that something didn't work right.

Pretty soon, we're not going to be allowed back in there.

This weather is for kooks. I drove here this morning, so that I could get the hell out and take a nap before I have to haul my ass back out here tonight, and was almost rammed about 6 times by idiots who do not understand how to drive in the snow.

My mother called me the other day from our local vintage clothing store to tell me that she came across the exact dresses that my cousin and I wore when my aunt got married. Mind you, this was in 1991. I know for a fact that they were ours because one of them had punch spilled all over the front (my cousin did that) and the other had a giant rip in the hem (guilty as charged...I stepped on my dress). Those things were hideous! I thought we'd never see them again. They were these black velvet-topped and red satin-bottomed ensembles with giant bows right on the asses.

What is the fascination with horrific bridesmaid dresses? If I ever get married, we're all just going naked.

That is all.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23