fish!
fish!
2004-02-10
11:27 p.m.
I sound like I'm in a shitty mood, but I'm not!

Birthday-rama was neato. I met Kyle's new girlfriend, who was completely awesome. She was my drinkin' buddy, since neither one of us was all that interested in discussing ResLife. Mostly because we didn't work there.

You might need to know this someday: You CANNOT drink alcohol when you take Welbutrin. Nobody told me this. I learned the hard way when I actually puked INTO my drink. And then had to be put to bed.

My crazy-ass dad sent me a card for Valentine's Day. I don't know how to respond to this. As the "man in my life" he's done a fairly shitty job of showing me exactly the way a man should treat a woman, and letting me know that I was beautiful. I get so much more of that from my stepdad than I ever got from my father. Dad, you're not my valentine.

I'm sorry this seems to be a "boo, life sucks" entry. I don't really feel that way - it's just been a long and stressful day. I'm kind of tired of people messing up at work, and then having to fix their mistakes for them. I'm tired of not being treated better, and I'm tired of not getting paid more, when I am certainly more marketable than the majority of the people who work there.

Also, this week sucks because being around people who are in a couple makes me feel like I should be in one. And that I should act like I'm in one. And that just gets hairy for everyone.

St. Valentine can lick my asshole.

I'm cancelling my Mary Kay business debut, mostly because I don't have the time or energy to invest right now in peddling moisturizer. But also because there's supposed to be some really crappy weather here, and I don't want my family members driving down in it. I'm thoughtful, you know.

Um, I wish I had something positive or funny to report. One of the attorneys who worked on the Massachusetts case for same-sex marriage is speaking this Friday at the law school. If you're in town, you really should come. I'm totally excited.

That was kind of happiness, non?

I think my orgasm is back, but I won't know for certain until I haul my ass to video max and make a purchase. Hey, it's research, people.

That is all for me. I love you! Be good to each other.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23