fish!
fish!
2004-02-25
1:15 a.m.
Dusting off my soapbox...

This is just a brief update, mainly intended for my readers in the Kentucky area:

The talk last night with Keith Boykin moved and rejuvenated me in a way I never thought possible. Someone brought up the fact that the "religious right" are practically banging down the doors of their representatives every single day, and if GLBT rights is an issue I'm serious about, I cannot be silent any longer.

From my understanding, the KY Senate is voting on Bill 95 very soon. This is an anti-marriage bill proposing to limit the definition of marriage to "a union between a man and a woman."

So, I'm imploring my loyal readers to get involved. I sent an email to Kathy Stein this evening to express my opinion, and I hope you all will consider doing the same.

I apologize to the rest of you for my 129% politically-oriented update. Real news will be forthcoming.

Actually, I might withold it from you if you don't email your representative. Go. Do it.

Love.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23