fish!
fish!
2004-03-02
12:09 a.m.
Sex degrees?

So, rather than rehash the intimate details of my rather bizarre personal life, I thought I'd share a picture. None of you have seen my little cat yet, and I suppose it's time.

I hope that works for you all. That's me and my ornery cat, Mister Bojangles. Everyone say hello!

I don't know that I have much else to say. I think somewhere in my head, I firmly believe that I can take the mistakes my parents made in their marriage to each other and make every relationship I have seemingly "perfect." Cognitively, I know it's not feasible. Emotionally, I want it more than anything.

I'm really tired of people addressing supposedly GLBT issues, when really the focus is on the G and the L. Don't get me wrong, I believe wholeheartedly in increased awareness and understanding, but nobody ever talks about being bisexual. Nobody talks about the constant pressure you're under from every community to "pick a side." I'm not telling you to be straight. Don't tell me who to love.

Ugh.

And I don't know thing one about transgendered people. After all this time, I've got nothing. Somebody teach me!

That is all. Goodnight.

I'm still creeped out about the whole "dad" thing. Fortunately, I never slept with this guy I dated in high school. That would be just a little too "six degrees of Freud" for me.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23