fish!
fish!
2004-03-09
11:05 p.m.
Boring, Boring, Gone

While I'm not feeling particularly sunny, I have a few things to address about the way in which I've handled things lately.

1. I assisted in placing Amanda directly in the middle of this whole fiasco and got angry when she intervened. Stupid me. That was unfair of me, and I unleashed all of my anger on the wrong people. I probably shouldn't have reacted out of anger at all.

For the record, this isn't a forum for me to apologize to her. I have already done so. But I need to address it nonetheless. Because it's on my mind. And it's my diary. Nyah.

2. Because I was so stressed, upset, and overtired, I slept right through my alarm this morning, thus missing the all-too-important supervision hour. You would think that in a department as liberal and lax as this, she would've been a bit more understanding, but I've been chided more than a fat kid with his hand in the cookie jar. I'm twenty-three. Yes, I messed up and I apologize, but for the love of God, people have things in their life that mess them up. People have events in their lives that push them to their limits. It might behoove her to remember that, since evidently she wants to work with people going through the same thing I'm experiencing.

3. My place of business can suck my ass. Two people called in today, and when I got into the office, everyone was in some meeting, leaving me to run the whole damn place during the lunch rush by myself. It does not help that James decided it was more important to go to Tolly Ho, eat his damn lunch, and talk about his upcoming vacation plans than to even bother opening the mail. Long story short - my job is lame. I should really get paid more.

In good news, Spring Break is 3 days away. While I'm not going anywhere, my nerves are positively shot, and I'm looking forward to some semblance of a repreive.

I inadvertantly came out to one of my classes. It definitely felt very cathartic to actually say, "I'm bisexual, and I'm constantly misrepresented in the literature." I should really write my own literature.

Am I the only one who's become bored with me lately?

I must now write an analysis of an analysis of the gender developments of Ted Bundy and Jane Austen. Do you understand the sentence I just wrote? Because I don't. And I understand a maximum of three words out of every hundred I read. Also, Ted Bundy and Jane Austen? BE more schizophrenic?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23