fish!
fish!
2004-03-12
1:27 p.m.
Weekend!

Hello, kids.

It's the end of the week, and we all know what that means:

Time, once again for a Friday five because original thought is for pussies.

1. What was the last song you heard?

This Love by Maroon 5. Julie and I both had it stuck in our heads, so we decided to just listen to it on the computer.

2. What were the last two movies you saw?

White Oleander, which I watched last night, and Kissing Jessica Stein, which I watch almost daily.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?

Hmm...a Mountain Dew, a tomato and cheese calzone from Slice of Chicago, and a pack of Sixlets. What an exciting fiscal life I lead.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?

- Update my curriculum vita (aka a less fluffy resume)

- Balance my checkbook

- Get some rest before my nerves explode

- Tear the roof off. You know, like I am prone to do sometimes.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?

- My mom

- Julie

- Casey

- Jordan

- Billy (my cousin)

A word to the wise:

It is never appropriate to respond to a question "Who is responsible for the female orgasm?" with Energizer double A. That's just for the general knowledge.

It's almost Spring Break. I wish I could say that I was going to party like a rock star. But probably that doesn't include sitting on my ass for the majority of the time, when I'm not at work.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23