fish!
fish!
2004-03-19
2:16 p.m.
Boredom, ad nauseum

Hi.

You would think after a four-day hiatus from my diary, I'd have something interesting or worthwhile to say.

Yeah, well, that's what you get for having high expectations of me.

Let's see...I went out for St. Patty's Day to a local karaoke bar, where I sang some Indigo Girls (which was not appreciated. Apparently everyone there is more into country music. Eh, their loss) and drank green beer.

Hi, I hate beer. But I had to. Because I'm Irish or something.

I bought the wrong size underwear. I don't know why I've felt as though I have to share this information with the world, but I could literally rob a store with these things. Note to self: measure waist before shopping again.

Later that night, after the karaoke bar, I went to this other place by campus, called Kitty O'Shea's. My god, so many straight bars all in one week. Creepy, kinda.

Um, nothing much to report about that place. The only reason we went was because my friend Stephanie wanted me to meet some friend of hers to see if I think he's gay. I also ran into some guy I went to high school with who didn't recognize me until I told him who I was. Then, he invited me over for a beer. Hoo-frickin-ray.

My mommy came to town yesterday. We went shoe shopping and talked about menopause over coffee. Good times.

I also saw The Passion last night. I thought it was phenomenal, although I literally was about to throw up. Casey was not impressed. Eh, to each his own, I suppose.

I was uber-creeped out by the Satan figure in the movie. In fact, the whole time I was driving home, and once I returned to my apartment, I kept thinking that some androgynous person would appear in front of me, speaking Aramaic, or something. I have no idea why my mind is so fucked up about that stuff.

I hope it quits being so damn dry here soon. Normally I hate humidity, but I have been so dehydreted lately. My nose is bleeding and all I want to do is sleep. Plus, it makes me really nauseated whenever I eat something. Gross.

I have finally located the perfect ensemble for Beaux Arts Ball, our annual S&M, drag show party. Problem: it's $70. Matt pointed out that it was actually less than the amount I spent on all this Mary Kay stuff, and at least I'm guaranteed to use it at least once. I love my little enabler.

Well, I'm off. I need to locate an oasis to quench my unrelenting thirst. Or take a nap.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23