fish!
fish!
2004-04-18
12:24 a.m.
Introvert here, and an introvert there!

Hi. Long time, no update...

Here's something.

You Are An Introvert!

You're not necessarily anti-social, but you do tend to need a lot of alone time.

You tend to think before you talk, which doesn't make you the loudest person in the room.

While you aren't outgoing, you are a good listener - and you tend to be a loyal friend.

And you enjoy your friends as much as any extrovert does, in smaller doses.

You're more of a conversation over dinner type than a party animal... and so are all your friends..



Are You An Extrovert or Introvert? Take This Quiz :-)



Find the Love of Your Life

(and More Love Quizzes) at Your New Romance.

Apparent being an introvert means that I can tuck my feet behind my ears. Who knew?

Anyway, there isn't much to report! I know, I lead a highly boring life. I helped my friend, who I have this massive crush on, bake a cake for his girlfriend. Actually, no. I baked it for him. I'm so dysfunctional. I've been stoned out of my mind for nigh on three weeks now. How exciting.

Matthew and I watched Bridget Jones' Diary for the first time ever tonight. It's far too realistic a reflection of my own life, I swear. I know, probably everyone says that.

As my semester draws to a close, I'm becoming increasingly frightened of two things:

1. I just do NOT have time to get everything accomplished. I'm horrified that it won't happen.

2. I am not competant enough to actually BE someone's therapist. Isn't there some rule in the ethics code about actually providing good therapy? Because I can't do it.

I'm sure every young therapist says that. And outside of the therapy room, I have these great ideas, and wonderful insights. Inside, I'm way too tense right now to really do anything.

That is all. Love and peanuts to you all.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23