fish!
fish!
2004-04-25
12:32 p.m.
An entry devoted to Jesus and procrastination

I never have anything to write about anymore!

Part of this is because I don't do much of anything that doesn't involve being on Percocet, and therefore by the time I return home, I can't remember what it is that I had been out doing. It's fine, really.

Last night, I needed a break from all of this absurd end-of-the-year bullshit, so I coerced my homo lifemate into driving my ass to Steak and Shake, where I partook in "the usual," a double chocolate chip milkshake and a regular order of cheese fries.

I am a beacon of health food.

At the table behind ours, we overheard quite an astounding statement. "I'm unusually attracted to Boston - I've just always really liked that state."

Ah, yes. The state of Boston. It's my favorite. The more interesting aspect of the individuals at that table was that I wasn't quite able to discern with my flawless gaydar whether they were two gay men, or Christian. I like to play this game - Gay or uber-Christian? It's a tough call. It's almost as tough as Lesbian or German woman?

Sometimes, the lines are blurred.

Also, at another nearby table, was a family who no doubt were on a break from Ichthus - our semi-local Jesus rock extravaganza. Ichthus is held anually on Asbury college's campus, yes, where I once went to school. The week before finals, the entire town of Wilmore is inundated with religious fervor. Tell me that's not detrimental to my education, and I'll tell you to suck an egg.

The most amusing thing about Ichthus, as pointed out in recent editorial in UK's campus newspaper, is that these people practically fly and break every freaking traffic rule known to man to get their Contemporary Christian music on. Also, from my personal experience, there are more hook-ups that occur there than at any gay bar. I promise you this.

Don't you think God would be a little happier with people obeying local laws and NOT having quickies behind the Port-o-Potties than having his ears blasted with cheesy rock proclaiming His glory?

I don't know. Maybe I have a completely wrong understanding of our lord and savior.

The people at our nearby table were going on and on about how excited they were that so many people were "saved" during the Jesus-fest. I always think that's a little strange. I'd be more interested to see what they do when they get home than what they do after being inundated with a message for 72 hours.

I'd like to list for you now all of the things I have to get done within the next 48-72 hours, if I could:

1. Finish group paper, which I have to have completed by 4:00 this afternoon. You'll notice how I thought it was more important to update my diary. Go me.

2. Start AND finish a debate for Personality Assessment. Let's talk about how I'm terrified to get up in front of a girl I KNOW has borderline personality disorder but thinks she's "cured" and tell the class that personality disorders are not curable. Yikes.

3. Write paper for said presentation.

4. Find 3 2-minute segments of time during one of my counseling sessions and write out verbatim what was said, and then go back and analyze each statement - what was good, what was bad, you get it.

5. Observe 4 more counseling sessions in the clinic and write up what happened for each.

6. Complete portfolio for my GLBT class.

Yup, looks like I'm gonna be working my butt off while we watch The Sopranos tonight, Casey. Sorry.

It doesn't help that being on Percocet constantly for the pain is a complete detriment to my being able to focus on much of anything for very long. Except for Snood Towers, which I'm completely addicted to.

Joss Stone is the sexiest woman in music today. I think she's way, WAY sexier than Britney Spears or Christina Aguilera, or any of those people. First of all, they try too hard. Joss Stone's bluesy music is sultry enough to drive me crazy. Plus, she doesn't try too hard like the others. She just exudes it. Yup.

I still have virtually no libido. I haven't masturbated in over a month, and my hands are tying themselves in knots. I get to have the tube taken out of my pee-hole tomorrow, and you'd better believe that I'm going to be a damn busy girl after that.

Okay, back to work for me.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23