fish!
fish!
2004-04-30
1:41 a.m.
Does not suck.

Have you ever noticed that when you are not getting laid, everyone around you is?

And not only are they getting down with the booty and dropping it like it's hot, etc, they feel the need to tell you about it. A lot.

Like I'm a dog with my nose in my own poo or something.

This past week has been insane. I spent most of it finishing up projects that were due for the end of the semester. At this point, I'm almost done.

And that makes me want to celebrate.

Matthew and I partook in some lovely Graeter's ice cream tonight. He even paid. Isn't that nice?

There's this girl I think is absolutely beautiful, and I cannot talk to her. Every time she stops and talks to someone I'm with, or even says hi to me, I cannot form a cogent thought to save my life. I don't understand it. I have this goofy puppy dog crush on this girl, and she probably doesn't even know my name.

She did ask Matt and me if we wanted to join her and some other people at the movies tonight. Unfortunately, one of her companions was a gentleman who has become known in our circle as "skid mark boy" thanks to Matthew and his internet liasons.

See? Not only is he gettin' the loving, he's reminding me of it AND preventing me from getting mine.

I can't hang, you know.

I haven't gone in to work all week. Usually, I would feel like a complete slug because of this, but my body has revolted against me, and I decided I didn't want to do anything I didn't have to until I quit peeing blood and vomiting from pain. I make my triumphant return tomorrow. We'll see how Ester chooses to punish me for this.

My boss is great. I actually think she may have borderline personality disorder. Whenever someone does something that pisses her off, rather than TELL that person, she chooses tasks to make us suffer, or just refuses to talk to us for a while. Isn't that healthy?

Speaking of healthy, I just spent over 200 bucks on Mary kay products. See, mom wanted a bunch of stuff, and I needed some more moisturizer. Their policy is that if you spend $400, they give you a 50% discount. If I'm already spending close to 200 because of Mom's stuff, why not go ahead and get an assload of stuff for cheaper?

Well, that's how I look at it. So, mom's going to have a very Mary Kay Mother's Day.

I spent all day Tuesday reading the latest issue of Rolling Stone and became enmeshed in a story about some "goth" kids in California, who decided that they would play a joke on a friend, and somehow that involved killing this person. I'm completely fascinated by this. I think Lifetime should turn it into a movie of the week. Or a movie for women. Whatever they're doing these days.

I found out that these kids even kept livejournals, but when I went to see if I could read them, their accounts were suspended. That makes me a sad panda.

That is all from my homefront. I shall now do something highly productive, such as watching Boy Meets World, taking Percocets, eating chips, and doing crossword puzzles. My life doesn't suck.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23