fish!
fish!
2004-05-05
12:34 a.m.
Hug your mother.

I'm suffering from withdrawal, people.

This week, my gay boyfriend is in Chicago, and this is, I swear, the LONGEST I've ever gone without seeing him. This is actually longer than last year, when I went to the Bahamas.

Trust me, I did the math.

I do get to drop by every day and feed the cat, but without my the scent of my homey's cologne, without our random trips to Steak 'n Shake, Ramsey's, Graeters, anywhere else, it isn't quite the same.

I'm sad, and I miss the little bastard.

I'll probably be looking back at this entry, three months from now when we live together, wondering what the hell I was thinking and where all of my privacy went.

I'm officially done for the semester. Sadly, I have about a week of freedom, when my summer school classes start. I've been spending all of my spare time doing Fill-it-ins, which are kind of like crossword puzzles, but a little different, and watching bad movies, and falling asleep during them.

So far, I've seen parts of just about every movie on HBO and SHO On Demand (I love my digital cable) and have made it all the way through the Chris Rock comedy special, How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days, and A Guy Thing, all of which took about 5 attempts each to watch them to completion. I wasn't all that impressed with any of them.

This Friday I get to go to my grandmother's church for this grand Mother's Day celebration, where essentially a bunch of menopausal and post-menopausal women gather together and cry about how much we love our mothers/daughters. It's a good time. Really.

Every year, we cry. I mean, every year.

I don't know what it is about my mom and me...I just am so protective of her that the thought of telling her something that would upset her makes me ill. And I can't even express to her how much I love her without crying. And if I find a way to, she cries. I think it's a family thing.

Anyway, I'm off to bed, to take my last dose of Percocet.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23