fish!
fish!
2004-05-14
11:43 p.m.
I'm so boring

I am the kind of girl who doesn't know what to do with a night in, alone.

By the way, since we last caught up with our darling heroine (that would be me, if you're keeping score), she has taken a hiatus (possibly a permanent one) from her job at Independent Study, may have landed another job starting in the fall doing actual research (imagine that! A grad student doing research), and has filled out a lease application with her homo life partner for the fabulously large apartments nearer to Hamburg Pavilion, and more importantly, nearer to a Graeter's.

After crunching numbers for days, and coming home in tears and nearly incoherent four days in a row, I came to the conclusion that with my summer class and my practicum, I can't commit any time to good old crazee frazee hall. I have an entire list of grievances that my bitchier side wanted to unleash, but my more professional side won out (I think it was the dressy shoes. When in doubt, blame the fact that you're having to dress like an adult -gasp!- on your summer vacation) and I instead told them that it wasn't fair to them, that they would be expecting me to show up, and there are so many days that I can't do that.

Massive burden lifted from shoulders? Check.

Back to tonight. You would think that, considering I've been run so ragged lately, I'd rather enjoy a night to myself. I thought I would, too, but at about 9:30, when I found mysely in my nightgown watching Jackass: The Movie, I realized that I am one sad little girl.

I will see my first real, genuine, I need help now, client very soon. I feel like this program hasn't even taught me how to convey appropriate body language to this person, let alone, help her with her problems. If we're ever going to get sued by the APA for incompetant therapy, it will be this summer. I'll let you know how it turns out.

I need to go on Ellen Degeneres. She's dandy, and she gives away great stuff. Lesbians always give away good prizes. I'm just saying.

Back to my supine position on the couch. Hoo, nelly.

Fathers be good to your daughters,

and daughters will love like you do.

Girls become lovers that turn into mothers,

so, mothers, be good to your daughters, too

- I've been watching CMT Crossroads with John Mayer and Brad Paisley. I told you I was bored.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23