fish!
fish!
2004-06-03
11:47 a.m.
And how would you like that cooked?

Apparently I have kicked some midgets in a past life, as I am completely cursed this year.

Tuesday, I'm lying on my couch, just waking up from a nap, when I smell something funky. I mean, something that smells like burnt plastic. And for the life of me, I couldn't quite locate the culprit. I called Casey to see if he would be willing to come over later and help me diagnose the problem, as I thought it must have been related to my entirely up-to-date and awesome gas heating system.

So, I head downstairs to check my mail and when I return to my apartment, I can see smoke pouring out of my stove. I'm sure you can guess where this is going. I grabbed my cat and my phone and ran out of the building in hysterics, making a nearly unintelligible phone call to the local fire department.

As it turns out, the girl who just moved in downstairs had set some clothes or towels or something too close to a lightbulb in the bathroom and it overheated, causing a pretty big fire. So, I'm staying with Casey for now, until I'm told that I can return to my natural habitat.

This may take a while, as I have no electricity of yet. And my apartment reeks of smoke, as though someone decided to flame broil all of my possessions.

So, if anyone knows of any voodoo I can pick up to remove the curse over my head, please pass it along. If I get sucked into a hole in the ground within the next couple of weeks, that's it. I'm throwing in the towel.

I had super fun visiting my parents and their army of cicadas. We still don't have any in Lexington, thank God, but their house is freaking COVERED.

Here's a funny story. Okay, funny to me. Like I care what you think.

Please like me.

Mom, Dan, Angela (my step-sister), and I were all at the zoo, checking out the monkeys. On the ground was a notebook that had been torn to shreds. We were all curious as to what it was, because it kind of looked to me like a Kaplan's Guide to the GRE, or something similar. Eventually, the male came over to it and picked it up and started ripping at it a bit more. Then we realized what it was.

Um, yeah. It was a freaking tax law book. The monkeys! Were pissed! About tax laws!

HAHAHAHA.

Screw you, I laughed my balls off.

I was furtunate enough to get out of class early on the one day that I'm requred to stick around for a while, because I have to sit like a bump on a log for an hour in the clinic. Woot, woot.

That is all for me. Love from the library.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23