fish!
fish!
2004-07-08
11:33 a.m.
More bad ideas brought to you by overrated food chains

So, I think Dairy Queen has finally pushed beyond the limits of good taste with their latest concoction. "Moo-latte??" That's just racist.

I think Avril Lavigne looks like a werewolf.

Last night, I went to the old apartment to do some packing. My fingers were black. I don't care how much you think you cleaned, or got that funky aroma of charred brisquet to float out the window, my soot-y fingers were an immediate reminder of the fire. Gah.

We're loading everything onto the truck tomorrow. How did this move creep up on me? Jordan and I went up to get some furniture from my parents' house on Tuesday, and my mother, being the lovely woman that she is, started calling me her nickname for me AND told Jordan all about my extensive history with stuffed animals.

Okay, for the record, I DON'T sleep with them anymore, but I used to. That is all.

So, while were in the fort, it started raning, so my stepdad covered our stuff with a tarp. We stopped no less than four time trying to secure it down within the first 15 miles. And then, it flew off.

Here we are, at an intersection of I-275 and I-71/75, with exits shooting off in every direction, the worst POSSIBLE place to pull off on the way to Lexington, and we slammed on the brakes and hopped out. Safe, I know.

We finally just ditched the tarp. The trip went much more smoothly after that. I'd rather my furniture be a little wet than cause some massive accident because of a wayward tarp. I'm just saying.

However, at some point during the move, I pulled something in my lower back.

This weekend should be interesting.

Now, I must be off to shower. I have another client, at long last. I don't know if we'll keep her at the clinic, though, because she has quite the psychotic background. Whee.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23