fish!
fish!
2004-07-13
3:19 p.m.
A fun test. And my rant for the day.

Hi.

We are now moved into the new place, save my kitchen stuff, and a few other things. Happiness.

I adore the new apartment. The only problem right now is that Matthew and I cannot seem to both be on the internet at the same time. How freaking stupid.

If I read one more bigoted right-wing senator's opinion on gay marriage, I think I will puke all over our feuding cats. Let's de-bunk their major arguments, shall we?

1. Marriage should remain between a man and a woman, because conception happens this way, and it's the way nature inteded.

Really? So, what about all of the infertile couples who are still allowed to marry? Or women who are post-menopausal? Try again, kids.

2. We must preserve the sanctity of marriage.

If marriage is so "sanctive" (is that a fucking word?)then why are people still allowed to marry total strangers, as long as they're opposite sex? Also, what if I wanted to marry a woman and had a sex change? I wonder what they would say then?

3. God intended for marriage to be this way.

First of all, as "Christians," I thought that the whole reason Jesus came was because God was pissed off with everyone following the "holiness code" to the letter. Jesus was a liberal. I promise. And did he oppose gay marriage? Um, no. If he was so ademantly opposed to it, I would think that he would've made a point to say something about it. Also, as a side note, why is there no scripture of Jesus? That should be a book in the Bible.

I'm just saying.

Anyway, here's something I stole from my cousin. He has a livejournal. I'd post the link, but he never updates. Ever.

INFJ - "Author". Strong drive and enjoyment to help others. Complex personality. 1.5% of total population.
Take Free Myers-Briggs Personality Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

Enneagram Test Results
Type 1 Perfectionism |||||||||||||| 56%
Type 2 Helpfulness |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Type 3 Image Awareness |||||||||||||||| 63%
Type 4 Sensitivity |||||||||||||| 60%
Type 5 Detachment |||||||||||||||| 63%
Type 6 Anxiety |||||||||||||||| 66%
Type 7 Adventurousness |||||||||||||| 53%
Type 8 Aggressiveness |||||||||| 33%
Type 9 Calmness |||||||||| 40%
Your Conscious-Surface type is 2w3
Your Unconscious-Overall type is 3w4
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

Enneagram Test Results
Type 1 Perfectionism |||||||||||||| 56%
Type 2 Helpfulness |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Type 3 Image Awareness |||||||||||||||| 63%
Type 4 Sensitivity |||||||||||||| 60%
Type 5 Detachment |||||||||||||||| 63%
Type 6 Anxiety |||||||||||||||| 66%
Type 7 Adventurousness |||||||||||||| 53%
Type 8 Aggressiveness |||||||||| 33%
Type 9 Calmness |||||||||| 40%
Your Conscious-Surface type is 2w3
Your Unconscious-Overall type is 3w4
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23