fish!
fish!
2004-07-15
5:57 p.m.
Congrats to my big sis!

It's a happy day for me - my childhood best friend, Tiff, passed her boards! She found out last night.

A little bg info for those of you who don't know about Tiffany and me...we've been best friends since 1989. She's fucking brilliant. She's in med school right now, she has a double BA in French and Biology, and I swear to you, she doesn't get anything lower than an A. She was our high school valedictorian (and during her speech, she quoted Jack Handy, and I love that).

She's living in Louisville right now, and while I hate being separated from her, we've always had this amazing relationship where no matter how much time passes between when we get to see each other, we always pick up as though we JUST talked to each other yesterday.

So, I'm an incredibly proud girl right now. Not that there was any doubt in my mind that she would pass, but oh my god. My friend is "Dr. Tiff!" That's wild.

Also, we finally have internet connection for Matt and myself.

For my lesbian girlfriend, I have to say this:

1. I miss you! Did you die? Did I die? Somebody died, I know it.

2. You know what you need and can/cannot handle better than anyone else. If Person B can give you what you want/need right now, go for it. But keep in mind that one of the things you need is someone who treats you with love and respect. Is it worth the trade-off? I honestly can't answer that. I live my life in situations like the one you're faced with right now, and sometimes I make a good choice, and sometimes I don't. I have to say that if your having negative feelings at all, your body may be trying to tell you something. Take the time to sit and listen to it.

Okay, therapy with Alyssa is over. You may return to your regularly scheduled programming.

Also, I feel like a big dork. I always make these extremely rude remarks about a girl whom I was somehow convinced that Casey had a crush on. As it turns out, this person is engaged.

Color me humbled.

Is that a color? I'm thikning it's lemon-yellow with green stripes.

I am still in love with Joss Stone.

I'm highly delighted that it turned out that my gay friend Russell acquired the homosexual client. As it turns out, this person may have a mental disorder that I am inequipped to deal with, because my father has it also. Boy, talk about your counter-transferrence.

That is all.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23