fish!
fish!
2004-07-18
11:24 p.m.
The one with lots of photos.

Here is reason 4861 that I am not a big fan of men this week:

Today is my friend Tiffany's birthday. This is the one I've been talking about lately. Yesterday, her boyfriend decided that he should break up with her. Yeah, on the DAY. BEFORE. HER. BIRTHDAY.

You guys know how I feel about birthdays. I mean, he just committed a mortal sin.

So, last night, Tiffany, Susan, Gina and I went out to some German beer house. I'd write the name, but I'd butcher it. Something like the Hoftbrauhaus, maybe?

Well, being the party animal that I am, I started the evening off with a round of shots. And I ordered a Sex on the Beach.

Hey, I have to get it wherever I can.

Somewhere, Casey is glaring right now.

Anyway.

It came in this glass, that I think was about a foot long. I had about half.

Let's recap. A shot. And half of a drink.

And I puked right into the remainder of my beverage.

I'm either more of a lightweight than I had thought, or something just didn't quite go down right.

Speaking of last night, I took some pictures. Two things:

1. They are a little fuzzy because we were kinda buzzed, and it's hard to hold a camera phone still in an overcrowded bar.

2. I don't think there is a number two. I thought there was. I was wrong.

Here is Tiffany and me. Tiff is on the left.

This next one is of Susan and Gina. Susan is on the left, and Gina is on the right.

Again, I apologize for the blurriness. Damned alcohol.

This next one is of Susan and her daughter, Ella. Tell me Ella is not the most beautiful girl you've ever seen. Actually, don't tell me. I'll come and kick some ass.

Finally, while we were driving to the bar, we passed a drive-thru liquor establishment, and at the window was a couple in a horse-drawn carraige! I hope it comes out okay. It was hard to get a good picture while stopped at a traffic light.

So that's my pictures for now. I do promise to take some photos of the new apartment, although they might be better if we do them with Matt's camera.

So, there's my weekend, caught on film.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23