fish!
fish!
2004-07-19
3:00 p.m.
T&A! T&A!

I have become this crazy, update-addicted freak. But I have this great news.

Today I had an interview to be a TA for Psychology 100 (Intro to Psych). I totally didn't want to go, cause they rarely give these positions to Master's-level students.

So, I went and met with the guy, and about 5 minutes in, he offered me the job.

Hi! I don't have to pay tuition! I'm actually going to be TEACHING some kids. Am I cool enough for this? We shall see.

Also, since I'm updating, this is surprisingly accurate. Guarantee, every statement is right on. Especially the stuff about me being a good kisser. Totally.


Cancer - Your Love Profile

Your positive traits:



You're intuitive enough to know what's going wrong in a relationship early on

A total sweetheart - you're often the most caring person anyone knows

You are a generous and devoted parter to whoever you fall in love with



Your negative traits:



Insecurity - you tend to need a huge amount of comforting from your partner

You tend to be overly sensitive and easily hurt, which make loving you difficult

It's difficult to predict your moods. One minute you're up - the next you're down.



Your ideal partner:



Someone equally sensitive, who wants to take time to get to know you deeply

Dreams of an everlasting love - complete with marriage and a family

Loves to take care of you. Being a good cook and masseuse doesn't hurt!



Your dating style:



Slow. You enjoy dates that last all day, with plenty of time to talk and get to know one another.



Your seduction style:



Quite tender and loving, once you are comfortable in your relationship.

Coy. You tend to play it cool to drive your lover wild.

Orally talented - you're known as the best kisser in the zodiac.



Tips for the future:



Be a little less sensitive. Not every little mistake should hurt you.

Spend time away from your partner every so often - independence is a good thing.

Find ways to take care of yourself. You'll be happier if you put yourself first.



Best place to meet someone online:



eHarmony - you'll be able to take the time to get to know each potential match well



Best color to attract mate: Aqua



Best day for a date: Wednesday



Get your free love profile at Blogthings.

I'm a little weirded out at how accurate it is. Insecure? Me?

Um, yeah.

So, that's all. Go forth and have sex.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23