fish!
fish!
2004-07-21
11:28 p.m.
Changes

This evening I had to give a lecture on gender issues/differences to a bunch of kids in the Governor's Scholar's Program. I don't know if we got a bad batch, or if they don't quite make scholars like they used to, but those were the most obnoxious, ill-behaved kids I've ever seen.

To comfort myself, I drove to Steak and Shake for some cheese fries and a double chocolate chip milkshake.

I was thinking lately that, as I'm dealing with increasingly disturbed individuals, I really shouldn't allow my diary to be viewed by everyone and their friend. Therefore, starting at this point, I will lock my diary. You can sign the guestbook or email me for the username and password.

I'm sort of confused about being a TA after this whole lecture experience. I guess I can find solace in the fact that I will at least have grading power over the little brats next semester.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23