fish!
fish!
2004-07-22
10:01 p.m.
Oh, Mother.

Hey,

I apologize again to all of you. I'm sorry I had to lock this. The real reason is because when I got home from my lecture last night, I had a message from my youngest cousin, which read, "I've been reading your diary. It's very interesting. I learned a lot."

I love my family, but I really don't want them reading my diary. For one thing, I curse quite a bit. And I'm not so much concerned with them knowing that I have sex, but I'm not really ready to come out to them, you know? Plus, I'm sure that I've written at least one entry about how I think they (their nuclear family, in particular, in which one member believes in exorcising the demons of homosexuality) are insane. I just don't feel right about that.

I drove to Milford, OH today. The reason for my sojourn? It's like this:

I've been using UK Student Health for all of my major needs while I've been in school. During the year, while you're taking classes, there is a health fee included in your tuition, and therefore, you can go to see any of the doctors free of charge. All you have to pay for is the medication. During the summer, even if you're taking classes full time, as I am, you would still have to pay a $87 health fee. And rather than do this, to get my scripts refilled for Zoloft and Wel-butrin, I went to see my family's doctor.

When I say family doctor, I mean FAMILY. Mom goes there. Grandma and Grandpa go there. The cousins all see him. You get the picture.

I actually hadn'e been to visit him since before my gastric bypass. Anyway, I thought I'd rather pay $12 for a tank of gas than $87 for less face time with someone local.

Also, while I was moving, I hurt my back somehow. As it turns out, I have a minor sprain in the lower back, so I was given some painkillers and exercises to do.

I think tomorrow, I will sit in the hot tub. That sounds delightful.

In case you can't tell, I did take one already. They make me kinda chatty. Hee.

My mom really upset me today. First of all, she made me turn around when I was almost to the doctor's office, because I needed to have an emissions inspection done on the car. It's some Kentucky law. Or Northern Kentucky, at least.

Without my anxiety meds, I get a little upset over having to change my plans. I might have some twinges of OCD, actually. I don't enjoy having my plans changed.

Anyway, we were in Kroger after, getting my medicines filled, and mom saw a picture of John Kerry and his wife. Mom said, "He just looks deceitful. I can tell these things. I saw it in President Clinton, too."

And I said, "Mom, did you know when you saw Dubya, that he'd send us into war for no reason?"

Mom said, "I don't know why everyone's so hung up on that."

I. DON'T. KNOW. WHY. EVERYONE'S. SO. HUNG. UP. ON. THAT.

Mom continues: "We're better off now than before."

We're better off than we were? We're terrorists!

I really wanted to smack her.

She thinks I'm insane for not being republican. Sorry, but I'm a woman, and I'm not wealthy. Why would I vote that way?

Anyway, that's my day. I'm afraid I'm becoming boring.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23