fish!
fish!
2004-08-20
1:50 a.m.
Trivia!

I have this new addiction, kids.

Every night, there's a man who goes from bar to bar and offers free trivia. You can win prizes, like money and free beer. Although every time I go, I end up feeling like a moron because I don't know any of the answers, it's still something cheap to do during the evenings.

Here is a lovely picture of my friend Stephanie and me at trivia this evening.

Aren't we hot stuff.

Anyway, I ran into my old research professor this evening. For my looongtime readers, this is the guy I worked with for almost two years. After about a year, he and his fiancee split up, and he became a complete creep.

He's decided that he's going to start hosting one night a month at one of the bars in town. The first time he did it, the first two hundred (yes, you read that correctly) drinks were on him. This past time, he decided to cut back, so he only paid for the first 150 drinks.

Geez.

He's having another one the second Saturday in September. Anyone in the Lexington area is invited to come and help me run up my creepy ex-boss's tab.

I recently learned that Matt's boy toy du jour will be in one of the sections of Psy 100 that I'm teaching. That's kind of funny. It does make me happy that I'm at least guaranteed one student who is capable of intelligent discourse. I've gotten spoiled in grad school, methinks.

Now it is time for bed.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23