fish!
fish!
2004-08-26
1:03 p.m.
Rest! Now.

My super little roommate hasn't been feeling well lately. Last night, he was quite miserable; today he seems to be feeling better. Stop over and wish him well.

I have come up with the stupidest sleep schedule ever. For some reason, my body refuses to rest more than 4 hours a night. I'm totally exhausted, but I cannot satisfy this basic need. I'm going to see my p-sychiatrist next week, and I will most definitely present this issue.

It's raining here is Lex-town, which means only one thing: stupid drivers, which leads to roads clogged with ambulances and fire trucks. While driving home, I was behind a lovely truck (lovely = old, white, rusty, and driven by a guy in a cowboy hat). He sideswiped a car, jerked into the next lane, and JUST KEPT GOING.

This is par for the course in my city.

While walking to my car today, I overheard the stupidest conversation:

Random Frat Guy 1(Future known as RFG1): Hey, man, what are you doing tonight?

Random Frat Guy 2(Future known as RFG2): Uh, I don't know. Are you having a party?

RFG1: Yeah, man, I'll call you. Listen, what are you doing for Spring Break?

RFG2: I don't know.

RFG1: Some people are going to Acapulco. You in?

RFG2: I don't know, man. I might buy a horse this spring.

And, scene.

The preceding incident was brought to you by the people providing examples of why Alyssa is dreading teaching college freshmen.

No more yanky my wanky. The Donger needs sleep.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23