fish!
fish!
2004-09-09
1:59 p.m.
Unlocked.

Grumble, Grumble, cat.

So, Matt's out of town doing some kind of training seminar for his job.

The labs I teach don't meet this week, which means that my first class isn't until 5:30 tonight. I was totally excited to have a laid-back morning. No such luck.

I was washing my favorite sweatshirt this morning, when I heard a commotion in the laundry room.

I ran in to find that Jack, our morbidly obese cat, had fallen behind the washing machine.

Not only that, but he was not at all interested in getting out of there. I climbed on top of the machine and he just sat there purring.

I spent the next hour and a half trying to get the damned feline out of there, all the while trying to keep Mister Bojangles, the other kitty, from taking the same cue.

I finally ended up walking the machine away from the wall and letting the damned beast get himself out of there.

Unfortunately, I managed to pin myself between the washer and the dryer, which face each other in our tiny laundry closet.

Matt is officially never allowed to go to leave town again. All hell breaks loose.

Also, I bought a brand new television last night. It's a 24" Sony Wega. Flat screen, of course. I wanted to get something bigger, but then I realized that I would somehow have to get the thing home, in Casey's car, and then upstairs. Also, I don't really have limitless space in my bedroom, although it is pretty big. So I think I got one that's the perfect size.

I love you all. I've decided to unlock now. I'm over this whole "fear of the family" thing. I'm 24, for God's sake! I'm not allowed to live my own life?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23