fish!
fish!
2004-09-15
11:57 p.m.
Do the rock away. Yeah.

Being a TA has increased my ability to asy smart-ass things to total strangers. Case in point:

Some religious wonder group was in front of the classroom building handing out flyers that said something like, "Do you have the passion of Christ?"

And I looked at the flier and responded, "No thanks. I don't actually buy a lot of movies."

haha.

So a couple of months ago, I signed up on one of those dating websites for the sole purpose of taking a personality test. Thankfully, no one had responded to my profile for a while. Then, in the course of about 2 days, I got three emails. Actually, I got four. One person was so eager that he sent me two messages.

Guy number one: Quit school to pursue a full-time career working at a local sandwich store.

Guy number two: Had to leave law school due to extremely poor GPA. Apparently he smoked a little too much pot. Also, he and Casey know each other. Oh, the irony.

Guy number three: This is my personal favorite. This fine specimen sent an email asking me if I'd like to go have coffee and talk about cats. Cats. Not even the musical. Because then he would be gay, and that would make sense. But cats, like the animal.

When I didn't respond to the first one, because really, what do you say, he sent one the next day.

Now he's DESPERATE to talk about cats. And he doesn't even live in the city.

It's good to know that even online, where people don't know what I look like or anything, this is still the breed of gentleman that is drawn to me. Geez.

I've been taking the over-publicized Strattera lately, a medicine that is supposed to treat ADHD without stimulation. Surprisingly, it's helped to really curb my anxiety problems, but I don't feel like it's doing much for the attention. The other day my friend gave me an Adderall, and I was in Heaven. This was exactly what I needed. Unfortunately, Student Health absolutely refuses to write prescriptions for any medication that has the potential for abuse. And I do kind of understand that, since it's a student clinic for a large university, but that makes things really suck for people who could really benefit from those medicines.

I really, really need to find myself a doctor in the city. Like, a family practice physician or something.

This weekend, I think I'm going to see my step-grandparents, as well as my stepdad's brother and sister, because everyone's coming to Cincinnati to celebrate the step-grandpa's birthday. He's in town from Miami. My Uncle Bob, who is a famous DJ overseas, is coming in from Japan. my aunt is coming from Nebraska. It's all very exciting.

We got the invitation to my dad's wedding in the mail today. I'm still itching to sing something totally horrible at the wedding, like Fat Joe's "Lean Back."

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23