fish!
fish!
2004-09-20
5:43 p.m.
Is it Friday yet?

This has already been one of the worst weeks of the semester, and it's only Monday.

For starters, my practicum instructor basically insulted me, because I accidentally goofed up the formula for one cell in the Excel Spreadsheet which keeps track of my hours. He's a complete jackass. He's like, 100, and should've retired in the 70s.

Also, I'm really tired of these damn freshmen. Every day my inbox is full of email from people who had to miss lab for "personal reasons" or a "stomachache." I've started being a bitch about it, though. At first, I was being pretty lenient, but not anymore. You miss lab, and it's for a "personal reason"? Tough nuts, kid. You don't get credit for that lab.

Some girl emailed me asking me to explain something that I explain every damn week in lab.

I've got 3 make-up tests to give already, and the kids haven't even taken their tests yet. These are just people who already anticipate having problems. I have a zillion make-ups labs to do for people. I think I might cry.

Is it me or does Ryan Cabrera sound like Jars of Clay? Play Flood! I even read that he wrote that stupid "On the way down" song about God. Or something.

Avril Lavigne. You are a dipshit. Her new video for "My happy ending?" Hi, could there possibly be anything MORE immature and passive-aggressive than climbing to a roof where your ex-boyfriend is trying to play cards with his buddies, and you plug in your fucking guitar and start playing a song you wrote about him? Get a clue, bitch. That's why he broke up with you.

Was it something I did?

Yes, retard. You're wearing a black tutu in the middle of the day with Dr. Martens, and you're NOT being ironic. For the record, that whole ensemble is reminiscent of Ace Ventura: Pet Detective, where Jim Carrey and Courtney Cox go to check out the mental institution. I'm serious. Av (Can I call her Av? Avvy? Av-tard?) totally ripped the wardrobe off from that movie.

*Let's see that in instant replay.*

Dear Comedy Central,

Reno 911! is not a funny show. Airing it at every possible opportunity will not change my opinion. The same holds true for Mad TV. Oh my GOD, stop airing these shows. Your name is COMEDY Central, not mediocre-un-funny-for-ANY-network-but-we'll-air-the-shit-out-of-these-shows-anyway Central.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23