fish!
fish!
2004-09-25
5:17 p.m.
Here's a bunch of stuff you probably already knew about me.

Since I haven't updated in a few days, and it would take a while to explain all of the bullshit drama that has ensued related to my ass-lame education, I will instead fill out this super-great survey I bogarted from indigo-love.

15 Years Ago, I was...
1) 9 years old
2) totally new to the land of Ft. Thomas
3) hating it
4) utterly convinced that my parents would never be divorced
5) attending church 4 times a week

10 Years Ago, I was...
1) fourteen
2) first chair in the band (because I'm so lame)
3) best friends with Tiffany
4) getting kissed for the first time
5) in the middle of what I'm convinced is the ugliest divorce situation two parents could concoct.

5 Years Ago, I was...
1) in a relationship with Lance. Gross.
2) smoking pot all the time
3) active in a sorority. Weird.
4) clinically depressed
5) on the "outs" with my parents

2 Years Ago, I was...
1) getting over Matt (because he had just come out to me)
2) oh my god, I was totally pseudo-dating Moser. Hahahaha
3) working at ISP. And hating every minute of it.
4) living alone in this mildew-infested apartment that I affectionately referred to as a "seedy motel"
5) not sure what to do after graduation

1 Year Ago, I was...
1) just beginning grad school
2) trying to ascertain the sexual orientation of my now buddy Jordan
3) still adjusting to my cat
4) not having sex with Casey
5) still working at ISP

Yesterday, I...
1) gave a test to 500 college freshmen
2) ate two breadsticks from Pizza Hut for dinner
3) had a great debate with the other PSY 100 TAs about the sexual orientation of one of the other TAs (who was not around). You know, one of those "Is he gay or is he Christian?" things
4) watched Office Space followed by 3 episodes of Family Guy at Casey's
5) took a nap with the cats

Today, I...
1) woke up at 8 a.m., due to the feuding felines
2) watched "King of New York" with Christopher Walken. Because I love him
3) watched "Batman and Robin"
4) made cookies
5) took a nap

Tomorrow, I...
1) will sleep in, if I can
2) will probably watch "Best Week Ever" for the 4th, 5th, and 6th times this weekend
3) will go to the pharmacy
4) will attempt to convince Casey that we need to watch "Sean of the Dead"
5) will grade papers

Five Items I Have Brand Loyalty To:
1) Sony
2) Renu
3) Butternut
4) Purina (for my cat)
5) Arm & Hammer

Five Snacks I Enjoy:
1) french fries with ranch dressing
2) chips and salsa
3) wheat thins
4) goldfish crackers
5) chocolate in any form

Five Songs I Know all the Words to, Even Without the Music:
1) 1979 - Smashing Pumpkins
2) "Galileo" - Indigo Girls
3) anything by Gavin DeGraw
4) "Bigger than my body" - John Mayer
5) "Somewhere only we know" - Keane

Five Movies I Know All the Words to:
1) Kissing Jessica Stein
2) Pretty Woman
3) Steel Magnolias
4) American Pie or American Pie 2
5) Leaving las Vegas

Five Games I Like:
1) Celebrity Poker Showdown
2) Gay or Uber-Christian? (I made this one up)
3) Life
4) Yahtzee
5) Egyptian Ratscrew (or Siberian Monkeyfuck)

Five Books that Moved Me:
1) White Oleander
2) She's Come Undone
3) One More River to Cross: Black and Gay in America
4) Openly Gay, Openly Christian
5) Good in Bed

Five Albums that Rocked My World:
1) Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
2) Adore (both by Smashing Pumpkins)
3) Inside Wants Out - John Mayer
4) Chariot - Gavin DeGraw
5) Under the Table and Dreaming - DMB
Hi, I went through the DMB phase just like everyone else.

Five Things I Can't Live Without:
1) my mom
2) my roommate, my Casey, and my Jordan. All are mine because I am possessive
3) my cell phone
4) my television
5) the internet

Five Things I Would Buy With $1000:
1) lots of dvds
2) Tickets to visit my Uncle Bob in Japan
3) clothes
4) flat panel for my computer
5) lots of wonderful groceries

My Top Five Guilty Pleasures:
1) naps. Whenever, wherever
2) brownies
3) fru-fru girly drinks. I love 'em
4) new clothes
5) reading Cosmopolitan

My Top Five Musicians Lately:
1) Keane
2) Gavin DeGraw
3) Joss Stone
4) The Killers
5) Green Day - it's a necessity, since they've got the new album and all

Top Five Locations I'd Like to Run Away To:
1) Chicago
2) Greece
3) Australia
4) Usually, I'd say the Bahamas, but not right now
5) New York

Five Bad Habits I Have:
1) biting my nails
2) sleeping late
3) eating shitty food.
4) not returning phone calls all the time
5) probably swearing. Dammit

Five Things I Would Never Wear:
1) halter tops
2) Ugg Boots. Give me a break
3) a bikini. Because I know better
4) those open-toe shoes, where just your big toe pops out. I hate those
5) super-pointy dress shoes

Five T.V. Shows I Like:
1) queer as folk
2) celebrity poker showdown
3) scrubs
4) the sopranos
5) the soup on E!

Five Places I've Lived:
1) Lexington, KY
2) Wilmore, KY
3) Ft. Thomas, KY - god, I'm boring
4) Ozark, AL
5) Cincinnati, OH

My Five Biggest Worries At the Moment:
1) I hope I don't get a cold anytime soon
2) oversleeping
3) if I can keep up with all this damn TA nonsense
4) finishing up my incompletes (which I should be doing right now instead of updating this thing)
5) money, money, money, MONEY!

My Five Biggest Joys at the Moment:
1) I'm sitting in my favorite pair of pants and I have nothing that absolutely MUST be done right now
2) Jordan is not dead and has in fact just emailed me
3) My parents are healthy
4) I have a tray of freshly baked cookies in the kitchen
5) VH1 is airing a marathon of I Love the 90s today

Oh, I guess that's it!

So, there you go. I'm totally done now. Love to you all.
Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23