fish!
fish!
2004-10-30
1:02 a.m.
Bored to tears

My GOD, I am bored.

I should be writing the paper that was due about 3 months ago, without which I cannot take my master's exam. But, for some reason, I can't get motivated. Here I am surrounded by books and articles, and all I can do is channel surf. I did write about a paragraph and a half. I think that's progress. Not much, mind you, but still.

Did I mention the fact that the stupid thing has to be like 15 pages?

Anyway.

I've already masturbated myself retarded. Exorcist II is on for the 2nd time today, which is a movie I've seen nigh on 10 times. Boring.

I could watch The Omen, and The Omen II, but I hated them when I was in high school, and I will probably still hate them. I don't know why those movies are considered scary. Oh, no, an evil child. Like the world's not full of those.

What I need...what I REALLY need is a vacation. I don't even mean a trip out of town. I need some time away from school. I've been doing this whole grad school thing straight through for waaaaaay too long with no end in sight. I want to cry.

Casey is probably in Michigan at this point, although he hasn't yet called, and (you are in big trouble, mister) will be out of town on my most favorite of holidays.

Matthew has returned to the land of his mother. I honestly don't think he's spent the weekend at our apartment since we moved in. Before I get smacked upside the head, that's not a beef; it is merely an observation.

I felt like a giant idiot. I went to Qdoba for dinner tonight. I got up to the counter and realized...my money, my credit cards, my everything? Yeah, in the apartment. Idiot. Freaking idiot.

Here's my liberal rant for the day? If the seperation of church and state is in the constitution, and the only argument I've EVER heard against gay marriage is that it's a sinful union, wouldn't putting an amendment in the constitution banning gay marriage be illegal? I mean, I would listen to someone if they could argue their point without referring to religious principles.

Don't even tell me this country was FOUNDED on religious beliefs. I do believe that we stole the land from the Native Americans. Or have we forgotten this little point. That would be like me pissing on your church, placing a flag with my face on it right in the middle, and calling it my property. Doesn't make any sense, does it?

For the love of GOD, give me something to do. I mean, besides that whole giant-paper-writing thing. Ew.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23