fish!
fish!
2004-11-20
1:42 a.m.
I'll hit you like a brick.

I'm really jealous of all you people out there who get to smoke pot. Here I live in this relatively larger city, and I can't find it anywhere. You bastards. Stop bogarting the weed.

Earlier today I spoke with a person who said that he had tried a drug that's called "ballerinas." He didn't know anything else about it, except that it made him sleepy. Has anyone out there ever heard of it? If so, what the hell is it?

I saw the new Bridget Jones movie this evening. There was one funny part in the whole thing, I thought. Recycled jokes. I don't know - I thought the first one was really smart. This one...not so much. And why is it that she walks around like she's not quite sure how to make her legs touch at the top? Did you ever notice that? Nobody walks like that! Is that to exaggerate her ENORMOUS weight gain? Yes, what an amazing feat - she ballooned to a disasterous 140 pounds. Somebody put this girl on a diet.

Fuck off.

Anyway, I had my super fun meeting with the TA coordinator on Thursday. As it turns out, he wasn't a prick at all, and I didn't lose my job. Oh, hooray. My mom sent me money because she feels sorry for me. I can't get in to see anyone at Student Health until after Thanksgiving.

Speaking of, the upcoming wedding of my crazy father and the questionably sane ex-boyfriend's mother is fast approaching. I never thought the engagement would actually come to fruition.

I bought an AIDS bracelet from The Body Shop, on the advice of one miss J. Hers is clear. Mine is gray. I also got to try some samples of their shampoo. Oh my god, the honey shampoo is orgasmic.

This commercial about Snoop Dogg texting people about fabric softener cracks my ass up. The commercial I don't care for? The stupid Old Navy commercials where the stupid fuckwads in sweaters butcher Christmas carols singing about sweaters. And, for the record, just because Jennifer Beals seems to have made a bit of a comeback, after starring in The L Word, it does NOT mean that the off-the-shoulder sweater look needs to return with her. Quit it. You look stupid.

I'm very hungry. I want a doughnut. We don't have any. I think I have to settle for fruit.

Good night.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23