fish!
fish!
2004-12-18
1103351573
Get thee to an ice machine!

Because I've been threatened to be ravaged by ninja monkeys in my sleep...

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Lyss
2. Snooger Bear (oh, Casey...)
3. Wug (It's pronounced woog, kind of, like the "sug" in "sugar." My mom STILL calls me this.

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
1. Aly1919
2. Poopster69er
3. Rosie62280

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. My eyes - they're really big and beautiful, I think.
2. My dimple...I have one on the left side of my face.
3. My hair - it's pretty healthy considering the things I used to do to it.

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. I wish I were a morning person.
2. I'm totally indecisive, although I blame that primarily on my dad - I wasn't allowed to have opinions as I grew up.
3. I hate my toes. The bones grew all crooked when I was growing up, but to fix it would be purely cosmetic, and who has the money for that?

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
Editor's note: because I'm adopted, I'm going to answer this as though my mom and dad were my biological parents, since I don't know my TRUE heritage.
1. Cherokee Indian
2. Irish
3. Dutch

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1. The dark. Yes, I'm 24. Get over it.
2. Confrontation.
3. "The Exorcist"

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. Mary Kay Timewise miracle set moisturizer with either day or night solution.
2. chapstick.
3. ATM card.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. An oversized baby blue t-shirt
2. My spectacles
3. Um...nothing else! Oh, lotion, I guess.

THREE OF YOUR CURRENT FAVOURITE BANDS (or artists):
1. Green Day
2. Gavin DeGraw
3. Anything from the "Garden State" Soundtrack

THREE OF YOUR FAVOURITE SONGS AT PRESENT:
1. In Your Wildest Dreams - The Moody Blues
2. Belief - Gavin DeGraw
3. Boulevard of Broken Dreams - Green Day

*The editors of lyssbobiss.diaryland.com would like it known that Boulevard of Broken Dreams was my favorite song on the album the day I bought the damn album. So don't just go thinking that I heard it randomly on the radio and decided I liked it. Shit on the radio is waaaaaay too overplayed these days for me to garner a favorite out of that.

THREE FAVORITE SWEAR WORDS:
1. SHIT (BY FAR!!!!!!!!)
2. Ass-hat
3. Jeebus the fuck.

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
1. Bikini waxing.
2. A date might be nice.
3. Being able to be patient enough to allow someone to GIVE me an orgasm. You know, besides the fine folks at Ben-Wa.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP (love is a given):
1. Shared interests
2. The ability to speak openly and honestly
3. White roses. Honestly. Does that make me a dork, or just materialistic?

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE (in no particular order):
1. I haven't masturbated in two weeks.
2. I gave someone a hand job while my mother was standing 5 feet away.
3. I have attended a total of 10 schools in my life.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT A PERSON THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. Eyes
2. Lips
3. Chest (male or female)

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:
1. Touch my clitoris directly, or allow someone else to do it.
2. Give up Chick-fil-A, even though I know they support ultra-conservative uber-religious religions
3. Play "Maple Leaf Rag" on the piano. I always get tripped up somewhere in the middle.

THREE OF YOUR FAVOURITE PASTIMES:
1. Crossword puzzles
2. having good sex. Yay.
3. Fill-it-ins

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. Be able to rest at a decent hour.
2. Have sex. And come, for Christ's sake!
3. Finish my Christmas shopping.

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
1. erm, counseling?
2. Being a professional student
3. Housewife of a wealthy person. But only because I really am not the kind of person who likes the monotony of going to work everyday.

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION/HOLIDAY:
1. Greece, more than anything
2. Italy
3. Amsterdam, baby!

THREE KIDS' NAMES:
Does this mean names I've heard or names I anticipate naming my future children, should that ever happen? I'm going with the latter.
1. Ethan Chase
2. I dunno...Tyler, maybe? Or Neo. That would be awesome.
3. Tess (not from Ocean's 11 or 12, but as in "of the d'Urbervilles", by Thomas Hardy)

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. Be a mother. SOMEDAY, okay, so stop freaking out, Casey.
2. Be a bride. I know, it's girly and lame, and anti-feminist, but I have a fantasy.
3. Pay off my student loan debt and buy a house. And a new car.

THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW OR I WILL TAKE A DUMP ON YOUR DESK:
1. J
2. Patty!
3. Steve-a-roonie - unless you've already done this one, but I don't think you have!

Note: You're supposed to change the threat at the end of it.

I would also like to say that I'd like for daizymaizy, shirebourn, and trendymatt should complete this. As well as, um, anyone else I read regularly that I may have forgotten. But you three especially.

I went to the P-sychiatrist the other day and he gave me a script for Klonopin, which is a benzodiazapene. This means that, while I feel kinda drunk all day long, I'm no longer having panic attacks. Fucking incredible.

I saw "Mean Girls" tonight. I know everyone says this, but it really did resemble life in high school. Almost as much as Varsity Blue replicated my alma mater. Sad but true. I really liked it.

Matt and I went Christmas Caroling at an assisted living facility, a nursing home, and a few houses in a neighborhood, with some of the Counseling PSY faculty and students. I had forgotten how much I really loved it, and I feel completely rejuvenated. But for some reason, I felt compelled to purchase some cheese and sausage after. I haven't eaten it yet. I'm so weird.

This may sound odd, but there is something about the ice in our ice maker. I fucking LOVE it. I wish I were joking. I honestly, for the life of me, cannot eat enough ice. I guess that's better than eating some of the other crap we have around here.

If anyone has any ideas of what to get a woman who is 48, an incredible mother, and one of my best friends, I'm all ears. I just don't know what to do/get. I'm so confuzzled.

In GREAT news, aside from the stupid emails I'm getting from students about why they failed the course, I'm fucking DONE for three goddamn weeks. Someone please spank my ass. Please?

When I was living at Royal Lex, and I got an A on a test, I used to have Gina smack my ass. She complied for a while until she realized that it was kind of weird. So, I feel like I'm damn overdue.

That's about it for now. I hope everyone is enjoying this bastardly cold-ass weather. Ugh, fuck me with an icecicle, why don't ya?

Bless y'all.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23