fish!
fish!
2005-02-11
2:01 a.m.
Damn computer

I was all set to write an entry about how I was feeling neglected (because, really, who wants to be alone while they're sick?), but then my roommate came home and brought me gatorade and crackers. I told him I was glad he was here. Hint, hint. Me no likey so much alone time.

Anyway, I have felt badly about wanting to write about how things are going with Casey, considering that so many of my d-land friends are having difficulty in the romance department, and the last thing I want is for people to want to vomit after reading something that I wrote. So, here's a brief update:

Although he's sick right now, things have never been better. All of the sudden, Casey has become so much more affectionate and sensitive and compassionate. It's so weird, he's doing all of the things that I begged him to do because I wanted/needed them for 2 1/2 years. I guess if you wait long enough, something good will happen. I'm hopeful that we will be able to see each other tomorrow. I really miss that little bugger. He's been my saving grace of late. Being alone in a large apartment makes me really nervous. When I lived by myself, it was different, because the space was all mine, the stuff was all mine, and it was smaller - cozier. Now, I'm going stir crazy, and the white walls all around me don't seem to be helping.

I haven't been as violently ill in the past several hours, which is a good thing. I had to lie to my teachers, because no one ever takes you seriously when you mention that you're experiencing female trouble. Sometimes I think that my mother and I are the only people on the planet who have problems this bad. Mom used to have to stay home from school all the time, and take a strong narcotic. In order for my pain to subside, I have to take enough of my medicine to make me feel kind of out of it.

For some reason, my computer is convinced that one of my files has a virus. It's weird, because I JUST updated my software, and I have scanned everything, and nothing shows up. I swear, sometimes I really hate technology.

You know what I'm really craving right now? A plain hamburger and a snickerdoodle. Have you guys ever had a snickerdoodle? Best cookies ever. Not that I want to eat the two together, you know. But I want them both. And a giant fruit cup.

That is all for now.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23