fish!
fish!
2005-03-10
10:27 p.m.
Random nuggets from Thursday

I don't have a hell of a lot to say, but I figured I would still try to update before I start getting threatening messages from people.

Hotmail is sucking my ass right now. For some reason, my account has been down for most of the evening. I was supposed to schedule a time to meet tomorrow with my supervisor - he will probably be really pissed that I haven't written back to him yet. I also needed to send an email to my client. Geez, when you need it, it never works. This is why I hate hotmail. Well, that, and the fact that it kept me from getting some important messages last semester.

Is anyone else becoming REALLY disappointed in South Park of late? It used to be one of my favorite shows, when all they did was make fun of EVERYBODY, but they didn't seem to have a specific agenda. Lately, it seems like they're trying to push one side of an issue onto people. Don't get me wrong...I usually agree with whatever they're pitching, but I just don't find it as entertaining as I used to. Where's Big Gay Al? Where's the ice-cream-crapping taco? I fucking HATE Mister Slave. And, since I'm sure Trey and Matt read my diary religiously, for the love of God, PLEASE go back to the old way of doing things! Not that Comedy Central would drop it anyway. They love to air shows that try too hard to be funny, but are in no way comical, like Blue Collar TV, Reno 911, and Drawn Together. Whatever happened to stand-up? What happened to SNL?

You know what I would pay a lot of money to see? Dr. Katz. I even signed an online petition to release it on DVD. Does anyone else remember that show? God, it was hilarious.

I'm such an idiot. Some of my friends are going to Cleveland for a Green Day concert. I put a bid in for a ticket on e-bay, because we're going to be in the pit! And, I always have to see Green Day, you know. I mean, they're not even my favorite band, but since the Smashing Pumpkins disbanded in 2000, I have to make do. And they always put on a fantastic concert. But anyway, I'm an idiot, because I put in a bid for a ticket before checking on the date...it's the same weekend as graduation. So, assuming that I actually GET to graduate, I've got to haul ass back to Lexington on Saturday morning after the concert so I can be here on Sunday for the ceremony.

Here's hoping I don't get stuck standing behind some gargantuan pre-adolescent punk-wannabe kids, with wash-out pink hair dye and ripped clothes that they probably paid almost 100 bucks to own. Nothing says "punk" quite like paying too much money for jeans that look like they cost nothing. Jebus.

So, I'm going on a mini-vacation soon. Next week is our Spring Break, and Casey promised that we would have a chance to take a trip together, so we figured now would be the time to do it. Unfortunately, since we are both unemployed, it needs to be a small, low-key thing. We're going to Mammoth Cave for a few days. But, since this is our big romantic trip for the year, I decided to splurge and get a fabulous room. We have a room with a king sized bed (no more waking up covered in sweat because yo're a little too close to someone next to you!) an indoor pool, and...a whirlpool! In our room. How fantanstic is that? God, I can't wait. We're bringing books and movies and stuff, since Cave City isn't really known for its nightlife. But I think it will be a really nice, relaxing vacation. I hate those vacations that are so packed with "fun stuff" that you don't have a chance to rest and unwind. So, we're spending a day at Mammoth Cave, and another day at Kentucky Down Under, which is this Austrailian-themed animal park.

I must remember to take pictures so I can post them. After all, I have this damned Gold membership, and a digital camera. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to post any pictures because I'm not sure how to make them smaller so that they'll fit in my account. Does anyone know how? I have a Fuiji Film camera, if that helps.

I feel like such a grown-up...I'm taking a trip with a boy and we're paying for it with our own money. I know, most people have already done that by now, but I'm a little behind the curve.

I have this really painful zit on my eyebrow. Everytime I move my eyes, it feels like I have a headache. Ugh, those are the worst.

I feel cheated by The West Wing. For months, the writers toyed around with the notion that Donna and Josh would eventually give in to their feelings and hook up. Now, they've just abruptly ended that, and they're going in a different direction. It's like having blue balls. And, I'm sorry, but I really hate the stories about being on the campaign trail. It's called The West Wing, people, not "Life on the campaign trail with Josh and Matt." Can we please bring it back to the likes of Pres. Bartlett and CJ? Those are the best characters anyway.

I just realized that Fergie from The Black Eyed Peas is Stacey Ferguson from Kids, Incorporated. Did anyone else watch that growing up? It was this show on the Disney Channel where a bunch of teenagers found a way to incorporate songs into their story lines every week.

Does anyone else watch Celebrity Fit Club? Last week, I was watching Ralphie get a mud massage, and it looked as though he has a scar along the length of his torso, much like the one I have from my gastric bypass. I wonder if he had one done? Also, what the fuck is up with Daniel Baldwin? I'd be willing to bet that he's got a painkiller addiction. Maybe they'll reveal what's going on with him in the last episode. He looks like hell.

That's all for now. Perhaps it's time for me to check up on my email account again.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23