fish!
fish!
2005-03-31
1:58 a.m.
I need more music.

I just saw the funniest thing ever, kids.

Of course, this could be the joint I smoked, but I swear, this would still be funny to someone else. Really.

So, Matt's cat? Un fatt-o bastard? The only animal who causes me pain when he walks on me?

Is a spaz. Uber-spaz.

I've been watching SNL on E! I'm not shouting that at you, but it's part of the logo. But two punctuations look stupid. And I may have dropped out of grad school, but I still had a higher GRE score than the bastards that are still in there. I'm just saying.

And most of the PhD students, too.

Anyway.

SNL.

It's the one that they aired immediately after 9/11. So, they've got my favorite sketch on there. It's the Culps. They're the music teachers.

They're rocking out to a lesbian wedding, and singing "Get Your Freak On." FYI: I think it's spelled differently, but since my name isn't Prince, and I don't sleep on purple satin sheets, I refuse to write things pseudo-phonetically. And anyway, Jack (the fatto catto), starts jumping every time Miss Elliot says "Get." Ha!

hop. get your greak on. leap. get your freak on. jump. get your freak on.

You get it.

I was rocking out to Thicke's "When I get you alone" just now. I frightened the animals. This is my night when Matt's away. But now it's "Weapon." It was on QAF last season.

People, this is the last season of QAF. I might lose my mind at the thought of not seeing Gale Harold in strange, new hairstyles and sexual positions weekly.

My God, I forgot that I was infatuated with him. In fact, he is going directly on my list, with Tre Cool, Billy Corgan, and maybe Billy Joe Armstrong. But I'm not sure about that. I have a thing against married men, you know.

I mean, not against them directly. Just with having sex with them.

Today was one of the first positively gorgeous days of the year. I felt better than I had in months driving with the windows down and rocking out my American Idiot cd as loud as I could. Not much brings me the joy I feel when I can blast that shit downtown, driving next to a truck baring "Southern by birth, Rebel by choice."

My new favorite song on the cd is Holiday. And to the moron who wrote into Rolling Stone, complaining that the album is not anti-Bush? 1. It's called political allegory, chum. Take an English course. 2. If you don't see the clearly blatant anti-Bush, anti-War meaning of Holiday? Cancel your supscription now, and call Hooked on Phonics.

Not that you'd be reading this, since it's not illustrated or anything.

See? Nothing cheesy.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23