fish!
fish!
2005-05-02
11:20 p.m.
I missed you, Family Guy!

I've decided that I want to audition for next season's American Idol. This is so that, when I get voted off, I can meet Ellen Degeneres. She always asks the recent cast-offs to perform on the show.

Not that I want to be on national television, mind you. I find that the whole prospect makes my stomach hurt due to this tremendous stage fright that seems to only affect me when I sing. Hand me any other instrument and put me on stage in a stadium, and I'm completely comfortable. Give me a microphone and put me in front of 2 family members and I want to vomit.

But I digress. I'd just like the opportunity to tell her that I have loved her since the days she had a mullet and talked about mounting her mom on the wall of her living room.

Because I'm sure she doesn't hear that 948576743.45 times a day.

Dear Gwen Stefani,
People are not accessories. Please stop being a creep. Also, your husband must be deaf to put up with your whiny-ass voice all the time. I think Bush should've turned down the woofer a bit.
Thank you.

This past Sunday marked the 80th birthday of my grandpa. We had tremendous festivities, and, I'm sure, broke the law ordered by the fire marshall for the number of people allowed in the clubhouse of their condo community. It was essentially 4 hours of me smiling and nodding at people whose names I couldn't recall to save my life, promising to go and visit them soon. Because, even though I don't know who the hell they are, apparently I do know where the hell they live.

However, Casey pulled himself away from the joy of law school finals to join me, which was quite an interesting sight. I think that most of the relatives heaved a sigh of relief to see me with someone who was not gay (Matt) or creepy (Lance). Not that they don't love Matt. Actually, I'm somewhat convinced that they don't really believe he's gay. If I made any mention of him having a boyfriend, it was imediately repeated to me as "Matt and his FRIEND." And I wanted to say, "No, Matt and the guy he has very gay sex with."

Anyway.

My aunt was quite impressed with Casey, and I think it's kind of hard to make her happy. The reason for her being impressed? Casey brought me coffee.

No, seriously.

I must've really set some low expectations or something.

You know, I look forward to Mondays all week long, only because I can watch a whole hour of "How Clean is Your House?" And instead I find some dumb show about an actor and a princess. I'm sure it's perfecty lovely, but it is not 2 British ladies trying to gross each other out, and that is sad, my friends.

Over the weekend, a family with children moved into the apartment right next to ours, and someone with a dog moved in downstairs. The kids? I think that they spend all day and night running up and down the stairs.

I'm now convinced that someday I want a house. I used to think I could live in an apartment forever, and now? Not so much.

The end.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23