fish!
fish!
2005-05-28
4:04 a.m.
No interesting titles.

I really am quite bad at this updating thing anymore.

Anyway, my sleep schedule bites big, fat donkeys. It's 4 a.m. and am I tired? Nope. Not one iota.

I'm kind of tired of being treated like a leper because I'm not addicted to every freaking show on tv. No, I haven't seen one episode of Lost. I could care less what happens on Wisteria Lane. I really loathe American Idol (except the beginning of each season, where all they do is show clips of people making giant asses out of themselves). Alias? No, thanks. Um, 24? Huh-uh. And, oh my God. I'm almost 25. I refuse to watch The OC. I liked it the first time, when I was 10, and it was called Beverly Hills, 90210.

Do you people know that Zach Braff directed the video for Chariot by Gavin Degraw? It's like a mini-orgasm for me.

I forgot to mention what happened when I saw my mom, aunt, cousin, and grandma. High tea (our fun Mother's Day excursion) was actually really cool. I don't know what kind of spread they put on those cucumber sandwiches, but yum. That's all I can say. Then, my silly, romantical side took over, and I began a conversation about everyone's first kisses and their proposal stories (most of which, sadly, were LAME). My dad apparently asked my mom in a card or something. My uncle just asked my aunt before leaving one day, standing on the porch. My grandma doesn't even remember how my grandpa proposed.

The only good story was the story of my stepdad, who took my mom on this long walk along the Ohio River on Christmas Eve and asked her then. But I already knew that.

Everyone got a kick out of the fact that the first person I ever kissed is quite homosexual now. I'm not kidding when I say that I am security at the gay border.

Well, me and Laura Kightlinger.

Anyway.

I also learned something that made my heart smile. Apparently, I am quite infamous among my relatives for my sense of humour. My aunt was telling me a story about how my cousin made a new friend, and while describing her, she said, "No, she's really funny - like ALYSSA funny." I asked what that meant, and apparently, I am the standard by which comedy is measured in the family. Who knew?

So, I was all set to see The Killers on Tuesday night. I wanted to see if Brandon Flowers (lead singer) is as glossy in person as he is in videos. But for some reason, the concert was moved to some time in July. This is actually a good thing for me - it gives me almost 2 more months to learn all of the songs on the cd (I don't really like going to a concert and not knowing the music), and also, I had a bit of a gas leak in my car. It's fixed now.

Casey took me to Malone's tonight, which is this extremely delicious restaurant where you get fork-tender steak. Wowzer. We also got creme brulee. I wish I hadn't developed this awful cramp in my neck while trying to fix my hair - it kind of put a bit of a damper on my night.

But not enough of one to put me to bed yet.

While I find the actual show "Meet the Barkers" kind of absurd, it causes me to yen to hear Blink 182 music again. Did anyone else NOT get enough of "Miss You"?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23