fish!
fish!
2005-07-21
1:23 a.m.
Meme or something.

I've been tagged!

List 10 Fictional Characters You Would Sleep With:
1. Inspector Fred Abberline, From Hell; Jack Sparrow, Pirates of the Caribbean; Don Juan, Don Juan De Marco...Who am I kidding? Anything with Johnny Depp. Some of those were not so fictional. I break the rules.
2. Mr. and/or Mrs. Smith. Either one.
3. Fred Fenster (Benecio Del Toro), The Usual Suspects.
4. Lester Burnham (Kevin Spacey), American Beauty.
5. Dr. J.D. Dorian of Scrubs. Also, Andrew Largeman of Garden State. Zach Braff, I'm saying.
6. Jim Levenstein (Jason Biggs). American Pie.
7. Brian Kinney (Gale Harold), Queer as Folk. Hi, who didn't see this coming?
8. Ben Hawkins (Nick Stahl), Carnivale.
9. Either Shane (Katherine Moenning) or Carmen (Sara Shahi) of The L Word.
10. Jackson Melville (Jackson Douglass), Gilmore Girls.

Tag. You're all it!

Anyway.

I saw The Killers in concert tonight. I was 10 feet from the stage. Brandon Flowers is very pretty and glossy. That is all.

My friend Gina is having a bachelorette party this weekend. I don't want to go. At her wedding shower, I felt like I didn't belong there. So, I told her I had to work.

Casey and I are having the world's shittiest luck with cars. After Casey's went nuts last week and weekend, mine decided not to start up again after I made a brief stop for caffiene at a rest stop in East Jesus while driving home from my mother's birthday celebration Monday. This was at about 1:30 in the morning. Thinking at first that it was the battery, Casey drove up to give me a jump. Nada.

So, I was thinking, lucky for me, we have Triple A. Well, I made a call for a two truck at 2:30 in the morning. And waited. And waited. And at 7:30, our truck arrived. 5 fucking hours. We were up all night!

Turns out, my car required some 500 bucks worth of repairs, and my mom won't help me out, leaving me to beg my dad for some money. He kind of tends to flip out about money. The last time I asked for any, I got a 3-hour rant about how he can never retire because he will always be supporting me.

Matt's in the process of moving out and the apartment is kind of sparse. To be honest, I'm really afraid that after he leaves, I won't see him much at all. And I don't want to be "all-wrapped-up-in-her-boyfriend" girl. Oddly enough, I think I'm really going to miss having Jack (the world's fattest cat) around. Sometimes he gets co-dependent and climbs in your lap to sleep. It's sweet.

Anyway, that is all for tonight. My neck is sore.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23