fish!
fish!
2005-07-23
2:48 a.m.
Brief Five.

It's time for another Friday Five!

Pet Connection

1. Are you a dog or cat person?
You know, I used to consider myself a dog person, 100%. I had only had dogs. But, then Matt got a cat, and I got a cat, and I adore them. So, I think I've become much more of a cat person.

2. How many pets do you have?
That's weird to answer. I personally own one - my cat, Mister Bojangles. But, Matt and his cat live here also (although only for another week - sad panda!), and so we technically have two, including the morbidly obese Jackson Browne.

3. What's the best thing about your pets?
Both of them have these "moods" where they just desperately want to be with you. For example, usually, every night before I fall asleep, my cat crawls on my chest and we drift off together, with his forehead against mine. When I wake up, usually Jack has taken residence on my ass or legs. And I've become very tactile of late, so it works for me.

4. What's the weirdest thing your pet has done?
Well, once I was convinced that my cat was trying to commit suicide because he insisted on climbing into the blinds even after getting his neck wrapped up in the cords (I try to keep them out of his reach now). I was quite afraid. But also, my cat plays fetch. With an old milk carton lid. Seriously - I pitch it and he brings it back. For hours.

5. Plans for any more pets?
Depends on who you ask. I'd love to get another one, but Casey is still somewhat uncertain. We shall see how well he tolerates things once he's moved all of his shit in here.

So, in a desperate attempt for employment, I took a job at Papa John's. I know, don't say it. I got hired by some kid who couldn't have been older than 19 or 20, and had braces. I had to bite my tongue to keep from calling him Skippy.

I think it'll come out eventually.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23