fish!
fish!
2005-07-30
12:28 a.m.
I'm sorry that this is short and generic. Boo.

So, we're still smack in the middle of Moving Week Extravaganza, but since it is Friday, I will engage in the usual Friday Five.

1. How many weddings have you attended?
More than I could count. Being a former member of a sorority usually means that every summer is packed with exciting weddings, where I will place my bets as to the exact number of months this particular union will last. I'm cynical like that.

2. Wedding registries: buy from the list or freestyle it?
It's weird. When buying any other type of present, I don't want a list. I like to just buy a present for someone that I think they'll love that they didn't ask for. But for wedding gifts, it's all registry. All the time.

3. Are you more likely to slow dance or participate in the chicken dance?
I guess the chicken dance, although I'd REALLY rather being doing the Electric Slide and the Booty Call. Because I'm just that stuck in the 80s.

4. The garter find/toss experience: cute or tacky?
Tacky. And sad. And so are the people who get excited about it. Sorry.

5. If you could marry someone famous, who would it be?
Aside from the obvious Johnny Depp, Angelina Jolie (but apparently only in Massachusetts and Canada), and/or Zach Braff.

And there you are.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23