fish!
fish!
2005-08-07
1:53 a.m.
Promises, promises

So. I was totally going to do a Friday Five again, although I realize I'm a bit late, but the whole thing was about sports, and my exercise regimen of late basically consists of going down the stairs to my car to go to work, and going up them when I get home. How embarassing. I can't even claim sexual activity anymore, since for a while I was completely uninterested in sex, which I think was related to the fact that I was taking prozac (which I have since 86ed), and now the awesome boss has this idea that he should keep me 3 hours past my scheduled shift with no break, and I'm too tired to even interact with anyone.

The other night I went to Taco Bell with Casey for a late night dinner. And they were playing serious Jesus rock. Not that "I can only imagine," kind of Jesus rock that occasionally makes its way onto FM radio as an inspirational tune, but flat out, worship the God almighty praise music. Does that really go with a nachos bellgrande at 11 p.m. on a Thursday? I'm not convinced.

So, I know I promised to update more regularly once Casey moved in and things settled down. And I will, I swear.

I think Saturn broke the radio on my car. All I know is, when the starter was broken, the radio still worked. I got it back, and - no radio. Who rides around with no music? I took it back, and of course, they're convinced that they didn't do it (poof! it just quit working?), so there was some fiddling, and now it kind of works. Like, it doesn't remember my presets. So, by the time I find a radio station I like, I've usually already arrived at my destination.

And that's all I have to talk about right now. Except that Queer as Folk is totally, 100% over tomorrow night. I am depressed.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23