fish!
fish!
2005-08-08
2:59 a.m.
It's like the end of this big, gay era. And also, the end of my weekly dose of Gale Harold, who is just beautiful.

I had this weird dream last night that my friend Gina (the one getting married in 2 weeks) called off her wedding, and when I asked her if she was going to give back her ring, she took the ring Casey gave me for my birthday instead.

My mom thinks it means that I'm angry that she stole all of my wedding ideas. All of them. Like, my color scheme? I had dibs on chrome and cobalt years ago. And also? I thought it would be really cute if, you know I did get married someday, the bridesmaid dresses were the same style as my wedding dress (only not as floofy and without the train and such), but different colors. She took it. I'm just saying, is all.

My grandmother seems to be going through a bit of a transformation. Keep in mind that she is a 73-year old Southern Baptist woman. She said the following at dinner with my cousin the other night:

These wings are hot. Like the waiter.

Also, Mom told me that while they were shopping yesterday, she and Grandma came across some male mannequins modeling underwear. You all know that those things are stuffed, right? Well, one was a little overstuffed. And my grandma said, "I think that guy misplaced his football."

So, for some reason, the Oxygen network saw it appropriate to mail me a blue thong. As in, a tv station somehow has my address and sent me underwear. I don't know what else to say about that.

Queer as Folk is over. Finished. And I am so angry with those writers.

Spoiler.

How in the hell do you build up a relationship between 2 characters for 5 seasons, give every indication in the world that they should, and will be together, plan a fucking WEDDING, and break them up in the last 15 minutes? Who DOES that??

I still cried, though. I'm not made of stone, people.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23