fish!
fish!
2005-08-14
1:50 a.m.
I'm just a girl, all pretty and petite.

I just have time for a brief update. I'm hopping mad, kids.

I'm already somewhat upset about the fact that my radio on my car, which was working fine before I took it to the mechanic, is now broken. I just can't shake the feeling that if I were a guy, this kind of stuff wouldn't happen.

But now, the utility company has done something weird. Apparently when they learned that Casey was moving in, they changed the account, so that it was in his name. I've had service through them for years, and out of nowhere, I'm suddenly usurped? I talked to my mom about this, because she had to go through all of this crap when my dad moved out, and she said that all of these companies tend to do that - just assume that things are going in the man's name. That's nuts. Oh, yes, send it to the man, because God knows I can't possibly deal with bills on my own if a man isn't around.

Mom said that she was forced to jump through all kinds of hoops having service changed over to her name after Dad left. I think he had to hand over permission or something. I'm sorry, I must have missed something. Are we still chattle property? And here I was going around thinking we have the right to vote.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Okay, it's time for bed. I have the whole apartment to myself this week, as Casey is dog and cat-sitting for his parents. And wouldn't you know that today's the day my vibrator broke? Now how will I pass time?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23