fish!
fish!
2005-08-24
6:01 p.m.
The following people should die.

I had to update again. Here's why.

I was just goofing around on the internet, looking at Jump the Shark, which is a website that chronicles when different shows began sucking, hence they 'jumped the shark.'

While I'll watch Sex and the City if there's nothing else on, I never really liked it. Every character felt too much like a charicature - totally one-dimensional, rather than an actual person, with ranges of emotions and actions. Also, I have never thought that Sarah Jessica Parker is an attractive lady. But because she's a size negative 5, she gets dates left and right. But anyway, some guy actually posted the following on the site about the show:

I would like to say that, as a pharmacist, I find this show very offensive. Maybe all you people who watch cable are dirty. Shows like Sex in the City make me want to vomit, smell my vomit, lick at my vomit, eat my vomit, and then vomit again. They're constantly having sex. What are they, nymphomaniacs? I've had sex 64 times, but you don't see me with a TV show, now do you? Unless you get channel 88 in Atlanta, the answer to that question is no. Watching shows about sex that do not mention STD's are very, very, very, very, very funny, but they're always talking about STD's on Sex in the City. And what is the deal with that guy on Titus? Could he be more annoying? I mean, that's just sick. Also, is Sex in the City a movie? No! So why's it on HBO? Can you answer that, you big Sex in the City fans? No? What good are you then? As a pharmacist, I'm very disappointed in all of you Sex in the City fans. I hope you all get some very humorous STD's.

I can't tell if this is supposed to be tongue-in-cheek or if there is a really dumb-assed pharmacist running around. And considering that there are several these days who refuse to fill prescriptions for birth control or RU-486 on the basis of a moral argument (because we don't have enough people on the planet), I'm not ruling out the idea that this guy is a freak.

Are there people who actually keep track of how many times they've had sex? I keep track of my number of partners, but even I'm not weird enough to keep up with how many times I've done it.

Um, Pat Robertson is a fuckwit. What an outstanding moral and spiritual leader. I call for his assassination. I think that would cause less controversy. Finally, a cause we can all get behind!

My books this semester were $498. I'm taking three courses. I spent less on graduate textbooks when I was taking twice as many classes. I really need a sponsor.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23