fish!
fish!
2005-09-13
11:43 p.m.
Link to my kitten children

I took, like, the world's hardest anatomy lab practical today.

For those of you not fortunate enough to engage in this kind of activity, in our lab practicals, we have to go around to 25 different "stations" where there are bones, or things that used to be bones 800 years ago, with little pieces of tape stuck to various parts, asking what the name of such and such part is, or what the whole bone is. And when all you're given is some random shard of bone-yester-year, trying to figure out where the hell its derivative is, is farking impossible.

It doesn't help that the lab TA himself cannot pronounce half of this stuff. He refers to the two bones of the lower leg as the "tibia" and the "fibia." Except that it's fibula. He has NO idea how to pronounce "triquetrum," a small bone in the hand. All must be spelled correctly.

I'm wondering if the spelling requirements will be based on his bizarre pronunciation, or the actual names.

So, I'm posting a link to the photos of my kitten, my cat, and the former resident of this apartment, fat Jack. I'd psot them directly here, but ever since the giant meltdown of diaryland, I cannot post photos. Ass.

You can also go back and see some photos from Gina's wedding.

Here is a link to the cats. Jack is the orange one in the sink. Mister Bojangles is the black one on my computer, and Doctor Gonzo is the calico/white one.

And, now, because I'm into lists, and because I'm the bastard stepchild of the livejournal community, another thingy I stole:

List 10 songs you're currently digging:

1. Be My Escape - Relient K
2. The Only Living Boy in New York - Simon and Garfunkel
3. In the Waiting Line - Zero 7
4. You Are my Joy - Reindeer Section
5. Wonderful Life - Black
6. Everybody's Changing - Keane
7. Change Your Mind - The Killers
8. On Top - The Killers
9. As - Stevie Wonder
10. Holiday - Green Day

So, there. That's it for unoriginal thought.

I called into work tonight, because 1) I hurt my back with all of the leaning over I get to do all day, and I have to go to the doctor tomorrow, and 2) Hi, the Gilmore Girls season premiere was tonight, and I am 12.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23