fish!
fish!
2005-10-01
2:20 a.m.
It's Friday again!

It's Friday!

1. What is the most important thing you've ever lost?
I lost my dad's wedding band. After he and my mom split, I used to wear it - I know it sounds weird, but I was a confused little girl, and it made me feel like my dad was around. But, I used to have to take it off to play the drums at school, and once I forgot to get it back. I'd give almost anything to even know where it is right now.

2. When is the last time you lost your keys?
When I went to Gatlinburg 5 years ago, I couldn't find them, and at first, I was really terrified I'd left them in our hotel room, but it turns out they were in one of my suitcases.

3. Have you ever felt like you've lost your mind?
Who hasn't?

4. Are you likely to ask for directions when lost or to continue to wander?
If I think I might have an idea of where I am, I'll continue to try to figure my way out. But if I feel totally lost, I'll definitely ask for help.

5. Numerology: reliable or just a load of bunk?
I don't really know enough about it to say one way or another. I'm not one to knock things I've never tried.

Um, so Pat Robertson has now invented a health shake. A health shake. The idea of that has a total "If it weren't for my horse, I never would've spent that year in college" effect on me. Drink up, kiddies! Now fortified with extra crazy!

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23