fish!
fish!
2003-12-19
1:51 p.m.
Bitchin.

Who's that Spartan with a 4.0?

It's me, It's me.

Hi, I haven't had straight As since high school. Go on, girl. Nevermind the fact that apparently in grad school, it doesn't take much to get an A. Dammit, I've worked my balls off.

Today was the office Christmas party. My boss bought me a set of steak knives.

Hi.

Steak knives.

Ha! I just typed steak knaves. Now THAT would be a merry Christmas.

Anyway.

If the woman buys me SOS pads next year, I really might seriously consider possibly leaving.

See? See how defiant I am?

And now, for a Friday Five because I have fuck all else to do at work for the next hour.

1. List your five favorite beverages.

- sweet tea. Really sweet tea. Like, I could catch bees on my tongue sweet.

- Starbuck's toffee nut latte. Does anyone know when they're bringing that back?

- Mountain Dew. The caffienated beverage of choice for overworked grad students everywhere.

- Amaretto sours. Yum. With a side of Yum.

- Vanilla coke. Not the shit that the people at Coke are trying to pass off as vanilla, but actual vanilla syrup added to actual fountain coke at an actual restaurant. Not that I'm a food snob or anything.

2. List your five favorite websites.

- Some diary website

- Homestar, baby

- CNN because I need SOMETHING educational at work.

- Engrish!

- Addicting games because yet again, it's something to pass the time at work.

3. List your five favorite snack foods.

- Toffee ice cream bars.

- popcorn

- pizza rolls

- chips and salsa

- Elfin crackers. Happy day.

4. List your favorite board and/or card games.

- Chutes and Ladders, because I'm so much better than Matt.

- Egyptian Ratscrew, because I'm so much better than Casey.

- Life, because even when I was younger, I didn't understand why there couldn't be same-sex couples in a car. Hey, I LIKE blue. Leave me alone.

- Rummy. But I'm not really better than anybody at that.

- Checkers, because I think red and black look really snazzy.

5. List your five favorite computer and/or board system games.

Editor's note: I haven't owned a game system since I was about 10, so this will be difficult.

- Snood. Yay, snood.

- MarioKart. I rock the casbah on that game. I do. Really.

- Super Mario Brothers 3, which was heads and shoulders above its predecessors.

- PacMan. And Ms. Pac Man. You know, cause I'm down with the old school.

- Diamond Mine. Yay. Whee.

There you have it, folks. And now I only have 50 minutes to kill on the job.

I STILL am bitchin'.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23