fish!
fish!
2005-01-20
11:35 p.m.
Jesus, protect me from your followers.

Would someone please take a giant spoonful of this?

I guess that explains why I didn't get anything for Christmas that relates to Spongebob Squarepants. My god, don't those crazy-assed conservatives have enough to protest without fighting Nickelodeon, of all things?

As far as I'm concerned, the people who are more perverse - more mentally ill - are the ones who go around LOOKING for this kind of stuff. I think Dr. Dobson needs a hobby. Or a copy of the Kama Sutra.

Anyway. Casey's sleep schedule has rubbed off on me. I keep going to bed after 4 a.m., which wasn't too bad of a problem during the Christmas Break, but when I have class at 8 a.m., it doesn't really fly. In fact, the other day, I didn't get to sleep until after 8 a.m., when I had to get up at 10. Geez.

I did realize, however, that the Smurfs are on at 7 a.m. And old episodes of Saved by the Bell.

Tomorrow night, I'm going to Nashville to see Modest Mouse and Gavin DeGraw. I'm really excited, but it seems strange to me that I'm just taking a random road trip in January. I don't usually do these things. Go me.

We're watching "Super Size Me" in my Educational Research Methodologies class. Why, you ask? Because we're supposed to examine what Morgan Spurlock has done to see if it qualifies as a true experiment, and what kind of evidence he has to support his hypotheses. This is an interesting way to get us thinking about it, but it totally ruined my plans for dinner. I was actually looking forward to having the chicken McNuggets after class. Instead, I went to Subway.

I guess the purpose of the movie is supposed to get me to do more actual at-home cooking, but that's not my bag, baby. Unless it's pizza rolls or Rice-a-Roni or something equally easy, I am not interested.

That's all for now. I'll update in another couple of weeks with useless information.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23