fish!
fish!
2001-09-25
8:00 p.m.
stand up, weird roomies, etc.

What is up people? I was just sitting here enjoying a sugar-free pineapple flavored popsicle, and I just realized that my first entry may have come across as melancholy. Actually, I am one of the happiest, most cheerful people you might meet. But alas, first impressions can be deceiving. I know that when I meet someone for the first time, I'm always certain to wear my feather boa.

So, I'm sitting at my computer like a big dork, waiting for my roomie, Shelly, who is gainfully employed at the local Wal-Mart, I might add, to come home and rescue me and take me away to the land of Applebee's. She has promised that there will be some eye candy, which I am excited about. As far as I'm concerned, there's nothing more fun than sitting and oggling the boys. Hey, they do it to us!

Shelly is very strange. She has this boy who comes over several nights a week, and they disappear into her bedroom. I don't know what they're doing. My best guess is that they're playing parcheesi (I know what they're doing, but my extreme shyness about the matters of sex prevents me from discussing it in an adult manner...). Anyway, she says he's not her boyfriend, and she's always looking for someone cuter to go out with. I guess they're what you might call "friends with benefits." Don't get me wrong. I'm not in any hurry to be tied down right now, but that is one relationship I don't get.

Speaking of relationships, my strange friend was instant messaging me tonight and kept making sexual references. Been there, done that (I sound like a little hoochie, but I'm not). Well, I have already succeeded in sharing more information than anyone ever needed or wanted to know. Where was I going with this? I think I have ADD. Anyhoosel, I have issues with the whole "friends with benefits" thing. It's definitely not for me. Oh! You're going to love this. This boy that comes over to visit Shelly often leaves in the middle of the night, leaving our front door entirely unlocked. We don't live in the safest neighborhood, you know. So, the other day, I wake up and the front door is standing wide open! Obviously this boy is extra swell, since he has no concern for the lovely ladies who live here (ha ha!) Gosh, see? I'm rambling again.

Anyway, I just recently downloaded a new media player, since good old napster was shut down, and I've been downloading stand-up comedy like it's going out of style (is it even in style? Who knows?). So, I'm enjoying some Pablo Francisco right now. If you haven't heard him, you should definitely grab a listen. He's funny as hell.

Well, my friends, I suppose I should do something more productive with my time. My other roommate, Gina, wants me to help her come up with something fun to do on her date with her new man tomorrow. His name is Jeff. I call him spanky. She doesn't like it when I do that.

Oh, my friend Alicia and I are working with a rat in our animal behavior class and we've been trying to come up with a name for him. We've got it narrowed down to three: MILF, Stifler's Mom (I'm partial to that one myself), or fat bastard. Anyway, I guess we'll have to work it out. Adios for now, my little freaks!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23