fish!
fish!
2005-10-03
4:34 p.m.
It should be Friday somewhere.

Don't get excited. I'm only updating because I realized that there is yet another site decicated to Fridays. And I love Fridays. Ladies and gentlemen, Friday. On Monday.

1. What kind of computer do you have? (Mac, iBook, Dell, etc.)
I have a Sony Vaio. Fantasico.

2. How old is it? Are you happy with it?
It's about 2 1/2 years old, but I'm still extremely happy with it.

3. How many computers are in your household? (at home if you are away at school)
There are two. One for me, and one for Casey.

4. What are your favorite games/timewasters on your computer?
I love Big Money (it's at Popcap. And Yahoo(!) crosswords. An aside: why does yahoo insist on the exclamation point? Sometimes I like to call it Yahoo factorial.

5. If money were no object, what kind of computer would you like to have?
I'm happy with this one, but I'd like to have a flat panel monitor - I have a flat screen now. I'd also really like a Vaio laptop. I'm apparently brand-loyal to Sony.

Anyway. You guys know how I've had neck pain for, like, ever? I had to have x-rays done, and today I found out that rather than curving in towards my body, like a normal neck is supposed to, mine curves away from me. Also, I've apparently been having a series of muscle spasms. Yippee. You couldn't make that up.

Finally, I'm not big on reality tv. I'm really not. That being said, this year, the people who make this stuff have managed to find the world's 2 biggest tools and let them run wild on national television. I submit to you:

Tool 1: Wes, of The Real World. Here's an example of a guy who got a lot of cast-off ass from his attractive friends in college, and therefore finds himself attractive. Well, I guess somebody had to. Does he not realize that he looks like an albino baby? Only, with a really fat face? Gross.

Tool 2: I don't know if any of you have ever caught "Filthy Rich:Cattle Drive." If you haven't, you're missing the personlification of the evils of money. This kid, Fabian something-or-other (hi, your parents are rich, but I don't care about you enough to give a shit about your last name), whose dad is some kind of tycoon. Who cares? This jack-off is constantly threatening lawsuits when anyone asks him to do anything. Oh, and apparently he feels no sympathy for people who are less fortunate. While participating in a filmed cattle drive to raise money for charity. God, I'd love to donkey-punch this kid.

That is all.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23