fish!
fish!
2001-09-29
5:28 p.m.
Tiny Bubbles

I'm so good at procrastinating. I'm supposed to go meet Niki and Jodie in an hour and I'm sitting here at my computer with wet hair, but I'm in the mood to vent.

I do not understand this. I think I wear a big sign on my back that says "Normal people need not apply." So here's what happened.

My roommate Shelly has been trying for a while to get me to meet her friends from work, so the other night I did, and there was this extremely tall senor there who was suckin down the LITs. Whatever. Then she decides that we should spend more time with this pleasant little fellow because his friend likes her or some such. This topic of conversation makes me uncomfortable, so I have some issues being straight about it. So anyway, then Thursday night she invites these people over and she disappears into her room with the one guy while I'm left to entertain the other. Long story short, he likes to call all the time. What the hell? I can't get any love from the people I like, but I get harassed by some guy I don't. Oh geez.

Anyway, Niki just called and asked for Mrs. Schmeltzer (read yesterday's entry if you don't get that), so I have to get going now before I laugh so hard I pee my pants. My roommates, by the way, did not get the joke, not that I expected them to.

Ah well. I'm excited about this movie. It better not let me down!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23