fish!
fish!
2001-09-29
12:59 a.m.
A birthday greeting from the Scmeltzer's

I just have to record this night for posterity so that when I'm old and decrepid and senile I can look back on my carefree college days and get a good laugh. It has been a long time since I laughed so hard that I cried, but that sure happened tonight.

Niki and I went to see "Don't Say a Word" (that was the name of the movie I couldn't think of earlier), which was really good. I was expecting a really scary movie, but it was more of a psychological thriller, but given my future career goals, it was definitely interesting. Anyway, we had some time to kill before the movie started and we decided to peruse the aisles of Meijer's, just for shits and giggles. Actually Niki had to buy a birthday card for her friend and we found the funniest card I have ever read in all the days of my short little life! The outside had this black and white picture of an older couple (like 60s maybe?) and said "Happy Birthday, from the Shmeltzer's" and the inside said "And you thought they wouldn't remember!" That's about the funniest thing I've ever read! It's so random. And the sad thing is that probably no one else will appreciate it like Niki and I did, especially the girl she sent it to.

I feel like I have the most boring mundane life ever! Maybe I'll just up and do something crazy one of these days, and I'll really have some stories to tell!

I must be off to bed now. I feel a cold coming on (Noooooo!)

Good night, little chickens.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23